$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Family
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Single
Hong Kong
Sep 1, 2011

very good location

good for shopping,good food,clean and confortable room,but wash room is not big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DenverSwede
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Sep 1, 2011

Perfect Place to Stay to See New York City

When we checked into the Warwick, we were pleasantly surprised to get a complimentary upgrade to a suite. What a great room. Future hotel stays will be measured by our experience at the Warwick. It's location is ideal. We were within walking distance of great restaurants (La Petite Maison and Aquavit), museums (The Museum of Modern Art is across the street) and attractions (Rockefeller Center). Other destinations (Hop on-Hop off bus station, Port Authority, etc.) is a short taxi ride away. Having grown up in the New York area but away for forty years, I had a rather negative opinion of the city. The Warwick changed that along with the fact that the city is a nicer, cleaner, friendlier, kinder place than it's ever been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Sights NY Hop on-Hop off bus is a great way to see the city. We saw places as tourists that we never saw as residents.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marae
Couples
Nebraska
Sep 1, 2011

Warwick a great experience!

This was our first trip to NY and the Warwick made it even better. The location couldn't be better if you want to be centrally located in Times Square.Our room was clean and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! A nice added touch-the room was stocked with cold drinks and snacks-that was great to come back to after a day of walking around the city! Lovely old style decor of this historic hotel. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We spent very little on transportation-we enjoyed walking everywhere so we wouldn't miss anything.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Single
Hong Kong
Sep 1, 2011

very good location

good for shopping,good food,clean and confortable room,but wash room is not big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2011

Family Trip

I travel with my family and we love the hotel. the only problem was the breakfast was so expensive and with nothing more than anywhere else and no executive to be supper expensive. everything else was excellent. location was close to the museum with a lots of shops and good restaurant around it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Modern Art was actually 2minutes from the hotel

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Single
Hong Kong
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic location

very easy to locat n good location reasonalbe price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiu
Single
Hong Kong
Aug 29, 2011

fantastic location

very easy to locat n good location reasonalbe price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barbs
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

i wish i stayed anywhwere else

The Warwick hotel was built opposite The Zeigfeld Theatre to host many Hollywood and Theatrical friends of William Hearst and his paramour Marion davies. Cary Grant called it home for 12 years. The Beetles stayed there but the big draw for me was that The king of Rock n Roll himself Elvis Presely stayed here. My sister who was in New York for the !st time was more impressed that Wrestling legand Dusty Rhodes stayed in The Warwick everytime he was in New York. We got a 4 star hotel for a steal. Then we got there! The bathroom smelt of sewage and there were nail clippings on the bedside table. I did not complain! That was my mistake. When checking out the receptionist asked how our stay was so i mentioned the smell and the nail clippings. He told me i should have called housekeeping and im all set could he help the person behind me. I only hope that when Elvis stayed there he had a better expierance than I did. I love New York and try and visit every year, but I will tell anyone that listens,keep away from The Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teds reasturant has either Beef or Bison on the menu and the Bison was melt in the mouth perfect! Unfortunatly the waitress Melissa had to be asked twice for water and added the tip which she calculated with the tax added and 20%. When i asked her about it she told me it was law and all the touristy places are doing it as foriegners dont tip! What Melissa didnt no was that im married to a waitress and I always over tip. i would have given 25%

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Visitor
Family
Hartford, CT
Aug 18, 2011

Lovely Accommodations/ Great Location

Hotel staff and accommodations were lovely; we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you call to check the reservation, ask to talk with a manager. Otherwise you get transfered to a general number that doesn't have access to the NYC reservations- causing undue frustration. We loved the Shake Shack for burgers!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie
Family
Toronto, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Family Trip

My family and I went to visit the museum and this hotel was very close to the MOMA. Hotel was great clean, quite and bed was comfortable service was great. the only thing I can complain is the breakfast was so expensive with few verity nothing perceptional with that price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top