$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
528 out of 528
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Done that
Family
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

Fantastic

Perfect location, able to walk anywhere we wanted to go subway very close if needed, great resturants close by from expensive to cheap close to broadway plays and times square. It is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is within walking distance and very safe

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fourthfitz
Couples
Sterling, Potomac, VA 20164, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Super disorganized

Enjoyed our stay but the staff seemed very disorganized. at check in, they didn't have our reservation and needed to manually enter it based on my paper reservation that I brought. My wife asked for a band aid. Took a long time to get it. Seemed like it was a tough request. on checkout, the had not applied the charges for breakfast and parking. Not sure when I'll see that. I'm hoping that it was just a rough stretch during the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cissy
Friends
Virginia, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location

The hotel is in a perfect location just a few blocks from the rockefeller center and central park. The room is big for an NYC hotel but the hotel is very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time NYCer
Friends
Lakewood, CO, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Great

loved the location, only wish the wifi was free and their sheets fit better on the bed! Otherwise, it was lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMIS
Family
Hamptons ny
Dec 21, 2011

Great Hotel

A Christmas tradition to meet in nyc and this hotel is perfect! The location is ideal for tree,5th avenue shopping and Central Park. The staff are very kind to children and the rooms large for nyc. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June66
Family
Northeast Florida
Dec 16, 2011

Fine NYC Hotel!

Location was perfect for us. Within easy walk to Central Park, Apple Store, FAO Schwartz, and upper Fifth Avenue. A little longer to Times Square and the theater district, but no problem. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was clean, great bedding, LG TV, decently large closet. TV remote needs replacement - difficult to use buttons. Sixth floor room overlooked Sixth Avenue and 54th Street. We had room service one evening. Very good food, fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fifth Avenue with some of the best shopping and Christmas window displays . . . especially at Bergdorf Goodman the windows were fabulous!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notaduff73
Business
Maine
Dec 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We arrived early and had no problems with early check in. The room was excellent and the service was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbycs123
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 29, 2011

great for a night out in the city

the hotel was very nice and i even got a free upgrade just with a simple request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie B.
Family
Louisiana, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Beautiful and great location

3 people in room but washcloths for only 2. Had to call everyday for extras but this was minor compared to everything else. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Very clean room and great location to great attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC PAC
Business
Connecticut
Nov 21, 2011

Only one complaint

We stayed on the 29th floor. It took 5 minutes for the water in the shower to become warm enough to take a shower. Other than that one complaint, everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaclyng
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Great weekend!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. It was centrally located, between 5th and 6th Avenues. A short walk no matter where you went... very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, FAO Schwartz, American Girl Doll, and most of the flagship stores that line 5th Avenue. Our train arrived very early in the morning and although we couldn't check in until 3pm we were able to check our luggage with the bellman for free and book tickets for tours we wanted to do. Other hotels I've stayed at in other cities charged per bag for checking the luggage. Late check-out at 12pm was really nice, too. The regular size room we booked was large... we had a king size bed, sofa, chair and plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was moderately sized and the room had a nice walk-in closet. We will definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest room we could find uptown and it wass well-worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On 57th between 5th and 6th Avenue is a great French bistro we found called La Bonne Soup. You can get a 3 course meal there starting at $15. The French Onion Soup is spectacular. I had a salad, bowl of soup, glass of wine, and dessert for $20. Can't beat that in Manhatten!

Back to menu Return to top