$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan and two kids
Family
Erie, Pa
Dec 30, 2012

First time kids were in New York

What a great hotel. The room was exceptional the staff very courteous and willing to help. Very kid friendly and an ideal location to everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Pa Pa
Couples
Rhode Island
Dec 30, 2012

Great holiday getaway.

Our experience was great. Everythin about the hotels is fantastic, the Warwick is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anepo2banane
Family
Chicago
Dec 29, 2012

Good experience!

Very pleasant staff with a nice welcome. Breakfast-buffet with a lot of choice. Dining room service good and efficient. The location is perfect. A good spot for a short stay in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony romano
Couples
mahwah, nj
Dec 26, 2012

xmas night out

Hotel is in great location to everything. Room was very clean, and hotel has been updated since my stay here many years ago. The bar is very nice too. Got back late at night around 11:45pm and the kitchen was still open and ordered sliders which weren't great for $17.00 but hit the spot late at night.If I had to complain about something it would be the bathroom it was a little tight regarding the sink area when you washed your face water went all over because the sink was about 12 inches wide if that. That's really my only complaint . Otherwise I would definetly go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flute Bar, Monkey Bar, King Cole Bar

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony romano
Couples
mahwah, nj
Dec 24, 2012

Christmas excursion

just spent 1 night for holiday excursion. had been here many years ago too. since then they have updated the entire hotel and may i say it was a job well done. hotel is in a great location and you have easy access to all transportation including parking lot across the street, which i felt you should get a rebate for staying at the hotel. but the only thing i must say is room was very clean, but the bathroom is kind of small for a guy above 6' tall. bathrooom sink was tiny and it was hard to wash your face without spilling water all over the floor.. shower was fine but a little tight for a big guy, otherwise all in all i would definetly come back and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to flute for a cocktail or nice glass of champagne, very sexy cozy spot with your date

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doedo
Couples
Dayton Ohio
Dec 12, 2012

Explanation of ratings

We love the Warwick but was disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room. Unusual for today's hotel stay. Also, the dining room is no longer open for dinner. ...only the bar, where it is crowded and noisy, though we liked having a drink there. Also, there's a 15-minute limit per day on the no-charge time to use the computer and internet after which you pay per minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epicurus Maximus
Business
London UK
Dec 11, 2012

A reliable hotel

This was the first time I had stayed at the Warwick in a few years. It was always quiet and comfortable. There has been some updating of the rooms, and I particularly like the touch of the data and power tray which slides out of the side of the desk. It is fitted with international sockets; a nice touch. I booked the hotel at a time when it was difficult to get into a number of my usual hotels and when rates are exceptionally high for the "holidays". I have no regrets about being there or the charges. A good sold bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Traveling Crew
Family
Greenville, SC
Dec 3, 2012

Great location to all of Midtown

Thought this was a great hotel at a great location for anything between Times Square and Central Park. Only con was that, for the price of the room, you'd expect to be able to at least print boarding passes for free. I know a free soda in the room is asking WAY too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the theaters or Times Square, don't bother with the subway, its only a 15-20 walk.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cleanaholic
Couples
Sweet Valley, PA
Nov 26, 2012

New York Annual Christmas trip

The hotel was so convienent to drive to and convienent for all of our excursions planned for the two days. The rooms were cozy and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xnyer
Couples
Arizona
Nov 25, 2012

new york thanksgiving

very nice, let us check in early.Nice bar and restaurant.room was spacious. clean. very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top