$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sometimedancer
Naperville, IL
Apr 8, 2013

NYC's Warwick is very nice

The Warwick has a superior location in NYC and was our ground zero for a week of an immersed art venture. We were all over that island using every type of travel available, even went to a museum in NJ. We actually walked to many galleries and museums by crisscrossing Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherwoodforest
Business
pa
Oct 25, 2011

excellent hotel

great location, employees go above and beyond to meet your wishes. live about 2 1/2 hours from the city. Stay at this hotel about 4 times a year. could not imagine staying at any other hotel in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaclyng
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 16, 2011

Great weekend!

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. It was centrally located, between 5th and 6th Avenues. A short walk no matter where you went... very close to Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, FAO Schwartz, American Girl Doll, and most of the flagship stores that line 5th Avenue. Our train arrived very early in the morning and although we couldn't check in until 3pm we were able to check our luggage with the bellman for free and book tickets for tours we wanted to do. Other hotels I've stayed at in other cities charged per bag for checking the luggage. Late check-out at 12pm was really nice, too. The regular size room we booked was large... we had a king size bed, sofa, chair and plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was moderately sized and the room had a nice walk-in closet. We will definitely stay here again. This was the cheapest room we could find uptown and it wass well-worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On 57th between 5th and 6th Avenue is a great French bistro we found called La Bonne Soup. You can get a 3 course meal there starting at $15. The French Onion Soup is spectacular. I had a salad, bowl of soup, glass of wine, and dessert for $20. Can't beat that in Manhatten!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June66
Business
Northeast Florida
Dec 16, 2011

Fine NYC Hotel!

Location was perfect for us. Within easy walk to Central Park, Apple Store, FAO Schwartz, and upper Fifth Avenue. A little longer to Times Square and the theater district, but no problem. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was clean, great bedding, LG TV, decently large closet. TV remote needs replacement - difficult to use buttons. Sixth floor room overlooked Sixth Avenue and 54th Street. We had room service one evening. Very good food, fast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Fifth Avenue with some of the best shopping and Christmas window displays . . . especially at Bergdorf Goodman the windows were fabulous!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMIS
Business
Hamptons ny
Dec 21, 2011

Great Hotel

A Christmas tradition to meet in nyc and this hotel is perfect! The location is ideal for tree,5th avenue shopping and Central Park. The staff are very kind to children and the rooms large for nyc. Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hervieux
Business
Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Feb 22, 2012

Sightseeing special

This hotel is fabulous,full of character and the beds are the best in the world.We had been booked into a room with a kingsize bed but when they realised it was my daughter and I they changed our room to one with 2 queen sized beds!Fantastic.Hotel was central for everywhere,will definitely go again.Food and drink very expensive though,would have loved to have eaten there but one breakfast was as expensive as a full meal elsewhere,but as it is a quality hotel that is to be expected.Marble bathrooms,maid service excellent,asked for a coffee maker in the room,not charged for it.Would recommend it without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the trips on the Grey Bus company,terrific value and a wonderful way to see New York.Hop on-hop off,anywhere.Can be booked at the hotel by really helpful staff.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micky mouse
Business
London, UK
Apr 4, 2012

Superb

Warwick hotel is the perfect place to stay in NYC. Room was cleaned every day, staff were very helpful and the location is fab. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking to go new York. Thanks Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7000 Oaks
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 24, 2012

The Warwick is fabulous!

From location to a lovely room to a warm and welcoming staff, the experience of staying at the Warwick Hotel is a New York City dream come true. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there every time I go to Manhattan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benoit - French Restaurant Sublime

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ Traveler
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 3, 2012

Great travel experience

My sister and I stayed here for 3 days, and had a very positive experience. Great location, we found we could walk to many destinations ( 1 block to MOMA, few blocks to Carnegie Hall and Central Park, a dozen or so to Times Square). Very helpful staff, nice restaurant, clean room. Room service was on the ball and responded quickly to need for more towels and a coffee maker. Only complaint would be the view of a brick wall, but who stays in their room in NY?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mature Couple
Business
Glasgow UK
Jun 2, 2012

Ian & Christine, Glasgow UK

Would highly recommend this hotel to travellers to New York. The hotel is very well situated being only a few minutes walk from Central Park and approximately a 15 minute walk from Time Square. The hotel was exceptional and the staff were very friendly, competent and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The only down side was that we felt the breakfast was quite expensive so we ate out most mornings. The days that we did have breakfast in the hotel we found it to be delicious with a wide variety to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places to choose from.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Navigator231
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 9, 2012

Haven for terrorists and their supporters

At the Warwick New York Hotel you might just get a chance to hobnob with famous villians like President Ahmadinejad of Iran. If you savour the unsavoury, this may very well be the place for you. The hotel offers him a place to hold a press conference. So as a guest you may be able to hear his lies, exaggeration and vile threats first hand. What a treat! AND THE ONLY PLACE IN AMERICA WHERE YOU CAN HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE IS THE WARWICK NEW YORK HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top