$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isipo
Business
Gainesville Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Surprise bonus

Everything was perfect. They gave us a large suite -maybe that was the only available room, but it was luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good steaks, not expensive.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopefull Sister
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Jan 28, 2013

needed oasis

I was so delighted to find this hotel was as good as the reviews when I was booking the room. I was in NYC performing a not so pleasant job for five days and knew I needed a place of comfort for myself at the end of each day - The Warwick provided this and some - and I was able to afford it thanks to these great rates. The room was a good size - large for New York hotels and with a large closet and nice bathroom. Because I stayed five days - I received another 15% off - a very good value for NYC!!! The staff was very quick to respond to my few requests: missing wash cloths and broken hair dryer had someone from housekeeping up to my room in less than five minutes. However, it seems at this room rate most everything is "ala cart" and pretty pricey, which is why my score on value was lower. I don't know if things would have been included had I paid full price, but I don't think I would ever pay the regular price just for a place to sleep. While the ambiance at the hotel"s Murals Restaurant is lovely and the staff attentive, whether you are paying a reduced rate or regular, the cost of breakfast is outrageous! They offer a menu and a buffet - be prepared to wait if you order off the menu. Due to either lack of time or not knowing where else to go, I treated myself to breakfast on the first and last day I was there - the other days I went to a lovely little bakery close to were I was working. Overall, given the same circumstances and rates, I would absolutely stay at the Warwick again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Carpetman
Business
Dunmore PA
Jan 28, 2013

Get away weekend

Everything about this hotel was great, with the exception of the heat. You cannot control the temp. in individual rooms...had to open windows to be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willis weekend traveller
Business
Richmond VA
Jan 27, 2013

Great Hotel

We loved the Warwick, excellent location, lovely room, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebTheDoc
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jan 21, 2013

Lovely weekend

Warwick is centrally located to both Broadway and Fifth Ave. Wonderful staff! The hotel is dripping in history. We had a lovely room that looked out on both 54th and 6th. However, the bathroom size left much to be desired - long, narrow with a bathtub that was only about 4 feet long! I would keep this in mind when booking the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tylertbag
Business
South Carolina
Jan 21, 2013

Loved It!!!!

This is a great place, with and old New York Charm. Awesome location, friendly staff, and very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice local Sushi joint on 56th.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Scientist
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 21, 2013

weekend getaway

Great location and loved the history of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJK1
Business
Bloomfield Hills , MI
Jan 16, 2013

Wonderful venerable old hotel

Lovely, first class devoted staff, wonderful retaurants for intimate meals. Renovated rooms are the best. One of the best locations in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA directly across teh street and China Grill around the vorner

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura q
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Short trip to NYC

Very classy old hotel. The room was good sized by NY standards, nice bathroom and closet. We appreciated the in-room umbrella for guests. The bed was really comfortable, nice quality linens. The only reason it isn't 5 stars is b/c we do not like to be charged extra for internet. Other than that everything was really great. Very helpful front desk staff and valets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top