$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muriel 907
Business
London
Feb 26, 2013

Great weekend break

The Warwick Hotel is a great hotel. Brillant location, friendly staff and great room. The only downside was the heating in the room. We couldn't turn it down enough for our liking so had to open the window which meant that we could the fans from outside but apart from that, it was brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRRVO
Business
30 minutes outside Manhattan
Feb 25, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Spent the night here for my birthday and it was very pleasant. Check in went smoothly and clerk was very friendly.Great location. Room quite nice. Bathroom a bit small but that was no big deal. Overall it had the feel of an old world hotel which my wife and I liked very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J'Gran
Business
Chicago
Feb 23, 2013

Visiting family in NYC

The courtesy is exemplary. From the doormen to the front desk to the bar and room service. Very welcoming and helpful. This hotel has pared down its room service hours which is a bit too bad. However, room service food is very good. No complaints about room size or comfort for Manhattan. Great feeling of tradition and why not--right down the street from theaters and around the corner from MOMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ed's Chowderhouse at Columbus Circle (quiet and attentive) and around the corner at Columbus and 63d is La Rosa Mexicana--lively to bouyant.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Biz Traveler
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Feb 23, 2013

Great for business or leisure

This hotel is clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Perfect location for coming into the city on business, but would also be great for traveling families as its close to main tourist attractions while avoiding the madness of Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane H H
Business
Minnesota
Feb 22, 2013

Great location, fun history

Our Stay at the Warwick was great. The location is 2 blocks from the park, 4 or 5 blocks from time square and Broadway. One block from 5th Ave. Across the street from the Modern Art Museum. I you want to see it all in a couple of days and be centrally located the the place is grand. Only one little mishap. We asked for queen bed and they put us in a room with 2 doubles. We asked them to honor our original request and they did graciously. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must experience the Carnegie Deli because it is so fun. Mega food, share an item.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eiza
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Feb 18, 2013

Wonderful experience

Ideal location. Beautiful room. Close to theater, Central Park and Fifth Avenue. We would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mad Customer 2
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 8, 2013

Skip this hotel at winter

Very cold apartments. Wind drafts. Very noisy conditioner, restarting every 10 minutes because of fast temperature drop. Can't sleep with conditioner on auto. Can't sleep with it ON. Turn it OFF and you are camping without good blanket. So uncomfortable =( Breakfast is too expensive, food is mediocre (except croissants), waiters are slow, tips are included (why, really?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont, just dont.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Dorgan K.
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Nice winter weekend in NY

Great value for the amount we paid. Asked for an upgrade and received one. Enjoy the atmosphere of the bar downstairs - although except for beer, most drinks (wine, martinis) run $14. Should get a good pour on the wine for this price, but do not. Great location and enjoy the boutiique like size of this place. Beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organic Jack
Business
Tokyo Japan
Feb 3, 2013

warwick where the beatles stayed

have stayed in both standard double and queen suite. Both well appointed and felt good. Numerous powerpoints, reasonable internet charge (9.95) in comparison to the extortion attempted at others. Warwick is old world charm ( meaning 50'~60I's), it is not flashy, trendy or hip. It is solid, pleasant and good feeling and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweep
Business
Oxford, UK
Feb 1, 2013

Great getaway

Very close to Central Park and Times Square, a lovely hotel with an old fashioned feel. Clean and tidy with excellent staff who helped a relative in the UK to organise a lovely surprise in our room. Only slight disappointment was we had a room at the back of the hotel with the only view being (and noise from) air extractors from hotel and surrounding buildings, but I suppose you get what you pay for and it was one of the cheapest deals around at time of booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top