$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Business
Ton., NY
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20something bmoretraveler
Business
baltimore md
Apr 1, 2013

Nice for the price

Nice hotel, nothing over the top. I've stayed at other places in this range and this hotel has exceeded them in every category. Very close to central park and midtown things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berylrc
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The Warwick had been recommended to us by friends whose family stay there repeatedly.We can see why. The staff was most attentive, taking care of everything of which we may have enquired. A more accommodating staff is hard to find- and that is saying a lot as we travel a great deal, both domestically and internationally. The location is terrific for either walking or catching a Hop On Hop Off bus. Their rooms are being renovated and we had one that was recently redone. They did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeee
Business
Killarney Ireland
Mar 23, 2013

Long New York weekend

Lovely hotel great location found food not value for money and poorly presented , staff very good, nice room but found too hot I f I .went back I would eat out plenty of takeaways & restaraunts around also close to subways many tourist attractions with in walking distance we went to see St Pats parade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtfrog
Business
Louisiana
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic location!!

The best thing about this hotel was the location but the staff were a pleasant surprise as well! Room and bathroom were a very good size and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did have a small issue with the television but who goes to New York to watch television anyway? I was within a short walking distance to stores on 5th Avenue on one side, or Broadway on the other. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welsh dragon
Business
Southampton
Mar 10, 2013

Great location for seeing NYC

The hotel is in a perfect location for food and attractions. It is 5 mins walk from Times Square, Rockefeller, multiple subway stations and Central Park. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was massive with 2 televisions. My only slight negative was that the room looked a bit tired in places and there was some background noise in the mornings from a meeting room opposite our room. Overall however a superb holiday and a great place to stay which I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a city pass to visit 6 attractions for $106 and save at least 50 dollars. This also includes a boat trip from circle line which was by far the best way to see Manhattan. Can be bought from the Rockefeller centre.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieglitz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 10, 2013

Really nice smaller hotel in a great location

It's old, it has postage stamp size bathrooms but it's a class act and a bargain. If you like traditional New York and a well-appointed room, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat couple
Business
Madison,Wi
Feb 28, 2013

NYC in Winter

Loved everything about the hotel! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and comfy, especially the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right across the street from MOMA.

Back to menu Return to top