$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sometimedancer
Business
Naperville, IL
Apr 8, 2013

NYC's Warwick is very nice

The Warwick has a superior location in NYC and was our ground zero for a week of an immersed art venture. We were all over that island using every type of travel available, even went to a museum in NJ. We actually walked to many galleries and museums by crisscrossing Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni LS
Business
Portsmouth
Apr 8, 2013

Fantastic for all

From the doorman who greets you, to the luxurious room, it was efficient to sheer comfort. The hotel oozes characteristics of the thirties but has all modern amenities. Its centrally located for Rockefeller, Times Square/Broadway, Central Park and Fifth Ave. The food and drinks are expensive but there are bars and places to eat within a 2 minute walk. The rooms are pure luxury and you can request a free coffee machine which can be used as a tea maker! There is a clock/radio with an ipod dock with alarm and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The whole hotel is extremely clean and the staff are helpful beyond belief. Its the best hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For cheaper Broadway tickets, go to TKTS which is located in Times Square.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andyandy
Business
Stockport, Cheshire
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Birthday treat

We had a 5 night stay as a birthday treat and the only complaint would be being charged for wifi, that wasn't on. Everything else was fantastic. Thanks Andrew Franchi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dickybird
Business
Eugene, OR
Apr 4, 2013

Faded Elegance

We enjoyed: Breakfast in Murals 54, Drinks and light dinner in Randolphs, The location, near Central Park, Carnegie Hall and several museums, Staff attentiveness. We did not like: The room was too warm, the air conditioning didn't help and we couldn't get the window open, Plumbing was marginal, drains were slow, and work nearby produced noise and rusty hot water (temporarily). The hotel TV system didn't receive PBS. Cost. (Maybe just being in New York). I might recommend the Warwick to a friend, but with cautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitsy5789
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 3, 2013

Nice family getaway

Pretty good staff, cleanliness. We had a terrible view and would have liked better concierge service. They even put us on the wrong shuttle to the airport when we left, going to the wrong airport - be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stardust restaraunt

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waterlogged in Manhattan
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 2, 2013

Hotel under water

When we got to the hotel, they had an issue with the water (it was black). They claimed it was a city issue and it would be fixed in a few hours. After waiting, the water issue was not fixed, however they stated it was. They were not willing to relocate us to a different room, so we checked out after only 3 hrs. If it had been a city issue, then the hotel should have been informing their guests to not use it or at least to boil it first. The issue they had was only in their building, as the Hilton across the street had no problems. The staff was not helpful and they were refusing to refund the money-eventually we got the money back. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as they we more concerned about their bottom line then helping out their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Girl
Business
Ton., NY
Apr 2, 2013

Perfect NYC Weekend

Can't say enough about our experience at the WARWICK HOTEL. Upon arriving the staff was pleasant and courteous. Our room was ready for us at the time of our arrival. The room was immaculate and decorated tastefully - the bathroom was quite clean as well. The king size bed (& pillows) was very comfortable and we slept well. We so enjoyed Randolph's for afternoon cocktails and breakfast at Mural's was fantastic. The LOCATION was the best ever - so close to everything especially Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center. ( Shopping of Course!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Italilan Restaurant

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20something bmoretraveler
Business
baltimore md
Apr 1, 2013

Nice for the price

Nice hotel, nothing over the top. I've stayed at other places in this range and this hotel has exceeded them in every category. Very close to central park and midtown things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berylrc
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The Warwick had been recommended to us by friends whose family stay there repeatedly.We can see why. The staff was most attentive, taking care of everything of which we may have enquired. A more accommodating staff is hard to find- and that is saying a lot as we travel a great deal, both domestically and internationally. The location is terrific for either walking or catching a Hop On Hop Off bus. Their rooms are being renovated and we had one that was recently redone. They did a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeee
Business
Killarney Ireland
Mar 23, 2013

Long New York weekend

Lovely hotel great location found food not value for money and poorly presented , staff very good, nice room but found too hot I f I .went back I would eat out plenty of takeaways & restaraunts around also close to subways many tourist attractions with in walking distance we went to see St Pats parade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top