$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeee
Business
Killarney Ireland
Mar 23, 2013

Long New York weekend

Lovely hotel great location found food not value for money and poorly presented , staff very good, nice room but found too hot I f I .went back I would eat out plenty of takeaways & restaraunts around also close to subways many tourist attractions with in walking distance we went to see St Pats parade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtfrog
Business
Louisiana
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic location!!

The best thing about this hotel was the location but the staff were a pleasant surprise as well! Room and bathroom were a very good size and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did have a small issue with the television but who goes to New York to watch television anyway? I was within a short walking distance to stores on 5th Avenue on one side, or Broadway on the other. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cali Wanderlust
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 13, 2013

Great Hotel! Great Service! Great location!

Stayed for one night as a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. Our flight arrived early in the morning but the staff allowed us an early check-in (at 8am) without any extra charge. The service was wonderful and very polite. The location was great - only a few blocks from Central Park, 5th Avenue shopping, and Rockafeller Center. The price was rather high but worth it considering the location, room, and service. Will definately stay at the Warwick Hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welsh dragon
Business
Southampton
Mar 10, 2013

Great location for seeing NYC

The hotel is in a perfect location for food and attractions. It is 5 mins walk from Times Square, Rockefeller, multiple subway stations and Central Park. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was massive with 2 televisions. My only slight negative was that the room looked a bit tired in places and there was some background noise in the mornings from a meeting room opposite our room. Overall however a superb holiday and a great place to stay which I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a city pass to visit 6 attractions for $106 and save at least 50 dollars. This also includes a boat trip from circle line which was by far the best way to see Manhattan. Can be bought from the Rockefeller centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieglitz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 10, 2013

Really nice smaller hotel in a great location

It's old, it has postage stamp size bathrooms but it's a class act and a bargain. If you like traditional New York and a well-appointed room, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat couple
Business
Madison,Wi
Feb 28, 2013

NYC in Winter

Loved everything about the hotel! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The room was super clean and comfy, especially the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right across the street from MOMA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muriel 907
Business
London
Feb 26, 2013

Great weekend break

The Warwick Hotel is a great hotel. Brillant location, friendly staff and great room. The only downside was the heating in the room. We couldn't turn it down enough for our liking so had to open the window which meant that we could the fans from outside but apart from that, it was brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRRVO
Business
30 minutes outside Manhattan
Feb 25, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Spent the night here for my birthday and it was very pleasant. Check in went smoothly and clerk was very friendly.Great location. Room quite nice. Bathroom a bit small but that was no big deal. Overall it had the feel of an old world hotel which my wife and I liked very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J'Gran
Business
Chicago
Feb 23, 2013

Visiting family in NYC

The courtesy is exemplary. From the doormen to the front desk to the bar and room service. Very welcoming and helpful. This hotel has pared down its room service hours which is a bit too bad. However, room service food is very good. No complaints about room size or comfort for Manhattan. Great feeling of tradition and why not--right down the street from theaters and around the corner from MOMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Ed's Chowderhouse at Columbus Circle (quiet and attentive) and around the corner at Columbus and 63d is La Rosa Mexicana--lively to bouyant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Biz Traveler
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Feb 23, 2013

Great for business or leisure

This hotel is clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Perfect location for coming into the city on business, but would also be great for traveling families as its close to main tourist attractions while avoiding the madness of Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top