$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muriel 907
Business
London
Feb 26, 2013

Great weekend break

The Warwick Hotel is a great hotel. Brillant location, friendly staff and great room. The only downside was the heating in the room. We couldn't turn it down enough for our liking so had to open the window which meant that we could the fans from outside but apart from that, it was brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRRVO
Business
30 minutes outside Manhattan
Feb 25, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Spent the night here for my birthday and it was very pleasant. Check in went smoothly and clerk was very friendly.Great location. Room quite nice. Bathroom a bit small but that was no big deal. Overall it had the feel of an old world hotel which my wife and I liked very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welsh dragon
Business
Southampton
Mar 10, 2013

Great location for seeing NYC

The hotel is in a perfect location for food and attractions. It is 5 mins walk from Times Square, Rockefeller, multiple subway stations and Central Park. The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was massive with 2 televisions. My only slight negative was that the room looked a bit tired in places and there was some background noise in the mornings from a meeting room opposite our room. Overall however a superb holiday and a great place to stay which I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a city pass to visit 6 attractions for $106 and save at least 50 dollars. This also includes a boat trip from circle line which was by far the best way to see Manhattan. Can be bought from the Rockefeller centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stieglitz
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 10, 2013

Really nice smaller hotel in a great location

It's old, it has postage stamp size bathrooms but it's a class act and a bargain. If you like traditional New York and a well-appointed room, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kurtfrog
Business
Louisiana
Mar 18, 2013

Fantastic location!!

The best thing about this hotel was the location but the staff were a pleasant surprise as well! Room and bathroom were a very good size and we couldn't have been more pleased. We did have a small issue with the television but who goes to New York to watch television anyway? I was within a short walking distance to stores on 5th Avenue on one side, or Broadway on the other. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmbeee
Business
Killarney Ireland
Mar 23, 2013

Long New York weekend

Lovely hotel great location found food not value for money and poorly presented , staff very good, nice room but found too hot I f I .went back I would eat out plenty of takeaways & restaraunts around also close to subways many tourist attractions with in walking distance we went to see St Pats parade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitsy5789
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 3, 2013

Nice family getaway

Pretty good staff, cleanliness. We had a terrible view and would have liked better concierge service. They even put us on the wrong shuttle to the airport when we left, going to the wrong airport - be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stardust restaraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
20something bmoretraveler
Business
baltimore md
Apr 1, 2013

Nice for the price

Nice hotel, nothing over the top. I've stayed at other places in this range and this hotel has exceeded them in every category. Very close to central park and midtown things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andyandy
Business
Stockport, Cheshire
Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic Birthday treat

We had a 5 night stay as a birthday treat and the only complaint would be being charged for wifi, that wasn't on. Everything else was fantastic. Thanks Andrew Franchi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa from Ireland
Business
Ireland
Apr 9, 2013

Location, location, location in NYC

Just stayed in the Warwick, five nights. Best possible location, as it is equidistant from Central Park, Fifth Avenue, and Times Square. All approximately a five minute walk, maybe Times Sq is seven. Very near the 1 subway too, which you will need to get to the 911 memorial (a must do) and the ferries (a should do). We did not dine in the hotel, as our rate excluded breakfast. We chose to dine in a local Diner, to get the all-American feel (it worked!). Would recommend the Warwick and would stay there again. Hotel very clean, beds extremely comfy. We were near a lift and occasionally heard the motor, but it wouldn't keep one awake, nor was there noise of people coming up and down the corridor. All in all, a good stay and a fantastic city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park, one visit is NOT enough. Do at least a half day there initially and then go back. Have a good map of the park, there is so much to see and do. For me the highlight was the Lennon memorial, as I am still a huge fan. But all of it is lovely - ice-skating was still on when I was there at Easter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top