$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reedsmyth
Business
Sarasota, FL
Sep 10, 2013

Convenient midtown location with comfort and value

We liked the comfort and size of the newly remodeled rooms. Everything was luxurious. It's a great choice for the midtown location where rooms are typically small and over-priced. Breakfast buffet is good, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best restaurant we ate at on this particular visit was Spice Market, not close to the hotel but in lower Manhattan.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly STL
Business
St. Louis
Sep 9, 2013

Gorgeous hotel

I just stayed here one night but it was a wonderful stay. One block from Times Square. Wonderful restaurant next door called O'Connolys. Also a block away is 5th Ave, and a short walk to Central Park. Saved money on this as opposed to a hotel directly in Times Square. $11 for a cab ride down to the World Trade Center. Penn Station a mile away. The rooms are unique and absolutely beautiful. I forgot my toothbrush and I had one instantly brought up to me at 4 am. Also, they upgraded our room upon check in. Overall, our stay was excellent at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Connoly's bar and grill next door has drinks half the price of the hotel bar. Also has great food! Check it out!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rellaokla
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 8, 2013

great stay!

The Warwick is a beautiful hotel steeped with history and grace. Built in the twenties, it still maintains the elegance of the era, but with all the modern conveniences. Our room was spacious, incredibly clean, and most importantly for me, had a very comfortable bed. Since my husband and I were traveling together, we needed a bed that doesn't move at all (with nighttime tossing and turning) with two people, and this one was very plush and didn't move at all. The location (mid-town-54th and 6th) is ideal. Close to 5th Ave. shopping, Broadway, Central Park, etc. I highly recommend The Warwick to anyone who wants an amazing NYC experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie 1960.
Business
Sunrise, Fl
Sep 7, 2013

great, great.!!

What can I say everything was perfect. From beginning till end. As soon as I checked in I asked if I could upgrade my room n of course they hooked me up right away no problem and I didn't have to wait till 3 went to my room right away. The room was very clean . Housekeeping always on top of thing room was always clean. Actually they would come twice a day. I would go downstairs for breakfast I already have my cappuccino serve to me without asking great customer service. I govto the bar again great service both time. N I always get greeted by the staff no matter what there job desciption is. Yes I would make The Warwick Hotel my next stay. Keep up the excellent service. Thank You ♡

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everythings close by trains, shops, resturants.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowey
Business
Liverpool
Aug 28, 2013

NEW YORK HOLIDAY

The Warwick is a very good hotel, In an excellent position, close to all the sights, easy walk to Central Park and Times Sq etc.We had a large room with a large bathroom.The bed was really comfortable and the cleaning staff very efficient.The lobby staff were very helpful especially Moonie the concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the subway, get a seven day pass,must be the cheapest thing in NYC.(otherwise this is a very expensive city.After seeing the usual attractions,why not venture further afield,take a greyhound bus from Port Authority to Atlantic City approx. 2 hrs walk along the boardwalk see the casinos. ,Another attraction is the High Line Park in the meatpacking district .Also recommended is Coney Island last stop on the subway .

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandChad
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 21, 2013

Couple getaway for a first NYC visit

Warwick was helpful and responsive to all our needs. Our room was clean and quickly tidied every day. We felt like royalty! We were close to everything we needed to visit, especially great Food, Art, Broadway, and Shopping. We will stay here next visit - it was that great of a couples retreat away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Modern" is a great restaurant that is priced actually less then the other higher end restaurants in the area. Their food is excellent and their service and atmosphere are classy yet inviting.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamarn
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 1, 2013

Location, location, location

I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. Hotel was updated, all except very slow, small elevators, give your self extra time. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast buffet was nice and also expensive. I was charged for 2 other diners meals, so next time I would just pay for it and not charge it to my room. Front desk staff immediately corrected charge, but still, made me a bit uncomfortable. Suggestions, they offer refrigerator rental and will providce coffee makers. If I was in NY for longer I would have wanted these amenities. There are small deli/convenience stores close by that have staples to help not have to eat all meals out. Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deli/convenience store one block north with quick healthy snacks and meals.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pap Flow
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

Great family gathering

Excellent location, beautiful corner suit with a nice view. Wonderful cozy bar with friendly staff ,good drinks and yummi goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaza food hall

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCLLou
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jul 26, 2013

Another Great Trip

Just returned from another great trip to NYC. Love sharing the city and sites with family and friends. The Warwick Hotel is wonderful. It has the charm and feel of old NYC and location couldn't be better! A couple of blocks to Times Square, a couple of blocks to Rockefeller Center/5th Avenue, MOMA, Radio City, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 16, 2013

NIce Location

Nice rooms, the lobby was really small. But the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top