$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
520 reviews
Special hotel

I just love staying here. The location is perfect, near the park and central. I also love the bar... See full review

  • J T 123
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Alternative to Mega Chains

I initially chose the Warwick for its proximity to another hotel where I was attending a... See full review

  • Nick Naim
  • Nov 13, 2014
The Warwick Hotel New York combines the trifecta of Old World elegance, 4-star luxury and a prime location. Founded by publisher William Randolph Hearst in 1926, 426 comfortable accommodations boast marble bathrooms, and vibrant, 1930's-style artwork decorates the walls of the on-site restaurant. Long popular among high-society guests and stars filming in the city, Hearst had this hotel built for sentimental reasons, and that romantic quality still twinkles in the air. All the major amenities a guest would expect from upmarket NYC accommodations are present inside the Warwick, including a gym, currency exchange, baggage storage, laundry facilities and concierge service. Anyone planning special events or business while they're in the Big Apple should take advantage of the meeting room, business center and banquet facilities.
Key facts
  • 426 guestrooms
  • Restaurants: Randolph's Bar & Lounge and Murals on 54
  • Room service
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • Complimentary weekday newspaper
  • 7,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Conference rooms
  • Banquet facilities
Neighborhood
Situated at 65 West 54th Street in Manhattan, the Warwick Hotel is within walking distance of some of New York's most alluring cultural attractions, including the Broadway District and several key museums and galleries. Both the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) and The American Folk Art Museum are a stone's throw away, while a five-minute walk takes you to the Rockefeller Center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Visitors can dine in the Warwick's Murals on 54 and still attend a Broadway show within minutes. In addition, the 57th Street Subway is a bare two blocks away.
Hints and tips
Start your morning at the fitness center, which includes treadmills, bikes, free weights and a Stairmaster with personal TV.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Hotel New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Warwick Hotel New York Rooms

Deluxe Room
Designed in a warm classic ambience, these gorgeous New York City rooms capture optimal sunlight with an exterior view of 54th Street or a fantastic city view of 6th Avenue. The spacious Deluxe Rooms feature 260-300 square feet of living space with one king bed, marble bathroom with pedestal-style fixture, and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Room
Measuring approximately 250-280 square feet, Premier Rooms are located in the interior of the hotel offer serene calmness and relaxation after a hectic day. All rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premier Plus King
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Plus Double
Offering optimal sunlight with views of 54th Street or beautiful views of the city and 6th Avenue. With 260-300 square feet of living space, all rooms feature two double beds, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, slippers and Gilchrist & Soames Spa Therapy bath amenities.
Premiere Suite
Featuring approximately 500-650 square feet with a separate bedroom and separate living area. Premier Suites are situated in the interior of the hotel or the perimeter with a city view of 54th Street. Each of the Premier Suites offer one king bed, renewed marble bathroom with pedestal-style or marble counter fixtures, Bvlgari bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers, a flat-screen TV in the bedroom with a 40" LCD TVs in the living room, including an interactive multimedia system to connect laptops and iPods to the TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel's 7,000-square-foot function space was recently refurbished, transforming the rooms, through special touches like hand-painted frescos and English chintz, from basic to extraordinary. With a spacious central pre-function area, and all conference and banquet rooms on the same floor, companies and social guests have privacy and the luxury of the choice of a cluster of rooms that perfectly suit their room requirements.

Dining

Murals on 54
Murals on 54, the hotel's refurbished dining room, features innovative continental cuisine with international influences, with a delectable menu consisting of mouth-watering fresh grilled dishes and a variety of fine seafood with strong French, Spanish and Mediterranean accents. The dining rooms' fresh design accentuates the historic murals painted by Dean Cornwell, known as the "Dean of American Illustrators." Cornwell was commissioned by William Randolph Hearst in 1937 to paint murals for The Raleigh Room, then the original restaurant inside this apartment hotel. These murals are now completely restored.
Randolph's
Randolph's, a newly expanded and refurbished restaurant and lounge, is designed more like a living room than a bar, with cushy sofas and armchairs and large windows overlooking the drama along Avenue of the Americas. There's an express business lunch menu, an extensive wine list, and a bar staff with an encyclopedic knowledge of cocktails, from traditional to trendier-than-thou. Because RANDOLPH'S is situated amid the Midtown business and tourism district, it's the perfect place for a relaxed business chat or a pre- or post-theatre rendezvous.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (520)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoemaker
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 26, 2011

Class Act

One of the most courteous staff, I mean everyone, that I/we have encountered. Room was base rate room but very bright and cheerfull, amble size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nucman
Business
Glendora, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic location, wonderful hotel.

This was my wife and I second trip to NYC in recent years. Our main purpose was to see my daughter perform with her high school choir at Carnegie Hall. Therefore, we wanted a location close to my daughter at the Sheraton Hotel, as well as Carnegie Hall. The Warwick was a short walk away. We were pleasantly surprised to find the location was within walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Times Square,the Theater district,Central Park,subway stations, and shopping on Fifth Ave. The hotel manager gave us an upgrade to a room with a King bed, when we checked in. Unfortunately, the room was already occupied. I immediately returned to the desk, where the manager was very apologetic, and gave us the room a couple of doors down the hall. The room was very nice and spacious compared to most other hotels in the city. We were placed in a very pleasant, and quiet room on the 23rd floor. The room had a view of the adjacent building, but provided more privacy and quietness. The room was very clean. The concierge was very helpful in recommending nice restaurants in the area, as well as choosing the proper subway for our excursions uptown and downtown. All the staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, I would consider staying here again, and recommending this hotel, which is definitely a cut above the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GREENSBORO, NC
Aug 21, 2009

WARWICK HOTEL AUGUST 19, 2009

Excellent service and location. Staff strives to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. When we arrived everyone was very pleasant and helpful. THe lady at the front desk gave us a free upgrade to a huge two room corner suite overlooking 6th ave and the Avenue of the America's. It was top notch. I called down for two items, and both were delivered to me within 5 mintues of my call. Everyone was great, service excellent and very clean. Was a great historical place to stay. It is situated right in between central park and Times square, easy walking distance to both. One block of 5th ave for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a hidden gem of a grocery store one block away from the hotel - going towards central park. It sells beer, wine, fresh made sushi, sandwiches, bakery items, etc. Pick up some groceries to stash in the hotel for cheap and easy meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

Great place in the heart of it all!

A beautiful Art Deco hotel built by Hearst as the eastern San Simeon. Extremely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. A block from the MoMA and American Folk Art Museum, several blocks from Central Park, one block off 5th Avenue and easy walking distance to theatres Rockefeller Center and Times Square. I think the dining room was over priced but it is surrounded by fantastic places to dine. This was a perfect spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many, many museums and Broadway shows are so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet 16 and Mom
Business
North Carolina
Oct 26, 2009

Awesome!!!

Great location. Great staff. Felt safe. I took my daughter for her 16th birthday for fun and shopping in NYC. We arrived at the hotel at 10a. We were able to precheck in and they held our bags in a safe location and we picked up our keys later that evening no problem. We booked a standard room but they gave us a free upgrade to a large beautiful deluxe king suite with a living room, dining room, kitchenette, master suite and 1.5 baths!!! It was awesome, it couldn't have been any better. Check out is 12noon and again they held our bags safely and we picked them up at 5p and caught our airport shuttle. Great experience with hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 23, 2010

just perfect

very fine indeed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phildelphia
Aug 25, 2010

one day in New York

they gave us larger and better room (a suite)than we thought we had booked. We visited our family member who live there. Visited MOMA, a Matisse exibit. when we tried to check in the hotel could not find our reservation at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, FL
Aug 29, 2010

A great one day stay....

We just stayed one day...for the convinence of the location to shopping and the broadway show. We checked in on a Monday and had a late check out on Tuesday, but we left all our things with bell services and didn't pick our stuff up till 11pm that night. During our stay...we went to Bryant park for a Movie and saw 2 broadway musicals and alot of shopping and checking out of resturants around the area. It was the best time I have had in a long time and the stay at the Warwick made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Fantastic

Absolutly spectacular! Room was spacious, clean and had an unbelievable view from our BALCONY!! Hotel staff was gracious and helpful. Price and location couldn't be beat! We feel lucky to have found such a great spot!! Won't ever stay anywhere else next time we are in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top