$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 14, 2010

What a great place!

One day during our vacation I fell while sightseeing and sprained my ankle. The hotel staff lent me a wheelchair to use if I needed it, at no charge. They all kept checking on me to see if there was anything they could do to help. The Concierge, [...] was especially helpful, as well as the staff in the Restaurant/Bar. Overall, I would have to say that the hotel exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to be in a great location with attentive staff. Texas Traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found the food in the hotel bar to be very good and not that expensive. The selection was somewhat limited, but everything we had was enjoyable.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 28, 2011

Traditional elegance

The hotel is great, the staff is super professional and friendly, check up was fast and with great service, our room situated on the 22 floor had amazing city views, great room and bathroom size. The LOCATION of the Hotel could not get any better!!!!! The only setbacks was the AC was not powerful enough for NYC summer, although not that bad, and sometimes had to wait for the elevators to become available due to heavy guest traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Frisco's steakhouse, just amazing!!! awesome food and great loud NYC vibe, a must!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton Va
Feb 16, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

This is an excelent Hotel. One of the best I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlight Dinner next to the Winter garden Theater is a really fun place to eat. The wait staff are Broadway actors between shows. They dance and sing show tunes. They are really good. The food is good too.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Did
Business
Maine
Sep 6, 2010

Waoow

Perfect site to explore Manhattan. Hotel with "beaucoup de charme".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Dec 22, 2008

Very Comfortable

I liked everything about the Hotel, but especially the friendly staff. Everyone on the staff had a great attitude and seemed to really care about giving good service. The room was elegant and the price was a good value. I will certainly stay at the Warwick on my next trip to NYC and I have told several friends about the Warwick and its new life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rockefeller Center and Times Square and Central Park.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jan 4, 2009

Excellent

Very clean, and comfortable. Short walk to the main areas in midtown! Excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park just at 4 blocks!!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim
Dec 6, 2008

Wonderful Experience

We stayed 4 nights at the Warwick and couldn't have been happier. The location was ideal, walking distance to Central Park, Rockefeller Center, Fifth Avenue shopping and Times Square. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The rooms were amazing for New York...spacious and elegantly designed. The only thing that was a little bothersome was that it took a very long time to get an elevator and they were often full when they arrived. Other than that, I would give this hotel a thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great little supermarket very closeby. It is on 6th Avenue and 55th street. Great for picking up water, wine, etc.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
County Cavan, Ireland
May 26, 2009

First Class Hotel & Great locale

Checked in & they gave a small room but accommodated us by moving us to a larger room w/no problem w/ a Lovely King Size bed. Perfect location and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcddave
Business
Swedesboro, NJ
Dec 31, 2009

First Class Act!

Very friendly staff. Immaculate Suite! Excellent bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge LA
Apr 28, 2009

In the middle of everything!!!

We were within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to do. And only 5 blocks from Times Square. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a longer stay. I LOVE NYC!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top