$216 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
606 out of 606
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdasilvari
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 23, 2012

Great Location

Excellent location, right across the street from MOMA. A plus. Easy walking distance to other major tourist sites in midtown Manhattan and Central Park area. Traveled with family, so we got upgraded at no charge to a two double bed room from one King. Nice. Checked-in early, so they stored our luggage until the room would be ready at 3pm. Btw, very clean and comfortable room overlooking 6th Ave (Avenue of the Americas). Courteous and helpful staff (even flagged a cab for us. No small feat in NYC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better, family-friendly, tastier, cheaper, and heartier breakfast at a diner one block north on 6th Ave (Avenue of the Americas). Easy 2 minute stroll. Also as a time saver, take the subway if possible. See an authentic slice of the everyday NYC. Easier, cheaper, and much faster than the usually rude and abrasive NYC cabbies.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirleygirl
Business
Cheshire, UK
Sep 2, 2012

Ideal location for NYC centre of action

I know it may be an odd thing to say, but when you enter the Warwick hotel, it smells lovely! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were not shabby and the beds were so comfy, it was hard to get up in the mornings! Unfortunately we did have a room with no view, which was dark, but it meant it was quiet enough away from the city buzz to sleep. Air con on all the time, so room temperature lovely and cool in the hot August summer heat. Marble bathroom was compact but functional. We did not eat in the hotel, as there were so many other places to eat, but the prices are average in a very expensive city. Location between 5th & 6th avenue, good location for Radio City Hall, Times Square, Central Park and right near Museum of Modern Art - we visited them all & so much more. Only thing missing in the rooms were tea/coffee making facilities, but that maybe a British thing. Ice machine on the same floor, so we chilled our own drinks. Overall, no complaints. Recommend good walking shoes, as we walked miles & the pavements of New York are hard on the feet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic on Broadway. Recommend that anyone sees a Broadway show on trip to NYC - got to be done!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired grandparentd
Business
Israel
Oct 2, 2012

great vacation gateaway

Great experience exempt: There is no free interne at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbWireBlues
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Very New York

Historic building, which was what I was looking for. Great location. Staff were were very profesional. Maybe not suited for kids and that's fine with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmmaBoo
Business
Portland Maine
Oct 22, 2012

Great experience

Enjoyed the ambience and location of this hotel. Responsive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dresch
Business
Pittburgh PA
Oct 29, 2012

Excellent Stay

Staff very courteous and helpful, location extremely good, room very comfortable. Only problem was getting a cab on Friday evening around 5 p.m. We had to wait about 20 minutes and did cause us to be late meeting some people-not sure there is anything that could be done to improve this situation, just thought I would mention it. (Dave D_

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Organic Jack
Business
Tokyo Japan
Nov 22, 2012

The way old good hotels used to be

The Warwick is an example of how large regular size rooms used to be. The fixtures were all new but period pieces keeping a uniform design presentation. Heating, internet and beds were all top notch. All staff we easy going, helpful and happy. No big issue with you taking your roller bag up to your room on your own but bellboy/staff are available if you want the full service. Other than a little longish wait for a hot apply crumble in the late night lounge all was perfect. Given how hot the crumble was maybe they were making it. Big clean rooms, good location near Central Park, good pricing, good vibe. ( I travel monthly and have stayed in a zillion hotels)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOMAlover
Business
mexico
Nov 22, 2012

Near MOMA

This is a very nice hotel, it is always clean, the rooms are confortable, staff is helpful. And most important in New York it is located behind the MOMA, which is a must on every trip to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Italian cuisine you n¿must go to EATALY on 5 Ave between 23rd and 24 streets.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xnyer
Business
Arizona
Nov 25, 2012

new york thanksgiving

very nice, let us check in early.Nice bar and restaurant.room was spacious. clean. very convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NomadT
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 25, 2012

Quick Getaway for Thanksgiving Weekend

Pros: The location was ideal for nearby shopping and eating. The hotel, itself, was clean, and the staff were professional and courteous. Cons: Our specific room smelled like paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top