$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony romano
Business
mahwah, nj
Dec 24, 2012

Christmas excursion

just spent 1 night for holiday excursion. had been here many years ago too. since then they have updated the entire hotel and may i say it was a job well done. hotel is in a great location and you have easy access to all transportation including parking lot across the street, which i felt you should get a rebate for staying at the hotel. but the only thing i must say is room was very clean, but the bathroom is kind of small for a guy above 6' tall. bathrooom sink was tiny and it was hard to wash your face without spilling water all over the floor.. shower was fine but a little tight for a big guy, otherwise all in all i would definetly come back and stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to flute for a cocktail or nice glass of champagne, very sexy cozy spot with your date

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony romano
Business
mahwah, nj
Dec 26, 2012

xmas night out

Hotel is in great location to everything. Room was very clean, and hotel has been updated since my stay here many years ago. The bar is very nice too. Got back late at night around 11:45pm and the kitchen was still open and ordered sliders which weren't great for $17.00 but hit the spot late at night.If I had to complain about something it would be the bathroom it was a little tight regarding the sink area when you washed your face water went all over because the sink was about 12 inches wide if that. That's really my only complaint . Otherwise I would definetly go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Flute Bar, Monkey Bar, King Cole Bar

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clemson Grad
Business
North Carolina
Jan 1, 2013

Romantic getaway!

Perfect location for theatres, as well as wonderful restaurants. The staff at the Warwick were exceptional! Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachchk
Business
Navarre, FL
Jan 4, 2013

Great location

Hotel is located in a fantastic location. The rooms were larger than expected. Overall, a fantastic experience. I would consider staying at the Warwick next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eimv
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 3, 2013

Great hotel!

The hotel experience was Awsome! Really nice rooms really well located. You can walk from there to many places! Central Park! Times S., MoMA. The only thing I think they need to improve is the Internet acces, is not free wifi and its expensive to get the service! It's my only complaint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th avenue!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joely
Business
Leigh on Sea
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas Break

If you want to be at the heart of New York it doesn't get much better than this. Just off 5th Avenue one way and Broadway the other the place is buzzing like nowhere else on Earth. The staff at the Warwick were brilliant and the hotel was spotless. We didn't eat at the hotel but it looked fine. The bar was sometimes so busy you couldn't get a table which was a shame and be prepared to pay for wifi (I think thats a bit mean). Cheap meal tip. Go to the Halal Guys street vendors on the corner of 53rd and 6th (the long lines will give them away) for chicken and rice $6 and stunning....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anepo2banane
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2012

Good experience!

Very pleasant staff with a nice welcome. Breakfast-buffet with a lot of choice. Dining room service good and efficient. The location is perfect. A good spot for a short stay in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen B
Business
Bournemouth
Jan 1, 2013

perfect location

Just in front of MoMa so perfect also an old hotel and therefore has character. We were also up graded to a suite because our radiator malfunctioned and it was immediate and so we spent 4 nights in a lovely suite overlooking 7th Avenue, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to MoMa restaurant on the ground floor - very expensive but good fun and the food - a bit small on the portion size but good. Also Rue 57, good value and great food and a few doors away from The Warwick on 57th.

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaz50
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2013

Excellent experience for first time to New York

Our trip was to celebrate a special birthday. It was our first time to the City and didn't know what to expect. The Hotel was perfect as it was traditional and comfortable. It was also situated perfectly for sight seeing and shopping. We would definatley return again and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you have a comfortable pair of walking shoes and plenty of money!!

Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laura q
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 15, 2013

Short trip to NYC

Very classy old hotel. The room was good sized by NY standards, nice bathroom and closet. We appreciated the in-room umbrella for guests. The bed was really comfortable, nice quality linens. The only reason it isn't 5 stars is b/c we do not like to be charged extra for internet. Other than that everything was really great. Very helpful front desk staff and valets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top