$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frivas001
Miami,FL
Nov 19, 2012

Luxury..at a good price

Overall Delight. warm, clean, quiet, and in perfect distance from everything. Walk to central park, walk to time square, near tons of places to eat and explore downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEC1
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Jan 12, 2012

very impressed

spent a week there last march with the girlfriend, location was great still very central but not in the middle of it either. Didnt eat in due to the different places in the area. Well worth a go, the bed has to be the most comfortable in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

around the corner heading to central paek there is a small cafe cheap and nice food for breakfast to start your day off in new york

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee M
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Great location

Nice hotel, and pleasant room (although no view). For a rainy vacation day, it was great that MoMA was right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annieh2
Business
UK
Mar 30, 2012

Great location and staff

I spent a week at The Warwick. My room was far bigger that I expected for a NY hotel and was english country house style. The decor was slightly faded e.g. cracked paint, but it was pristine in terms of cleanliness. All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. The Head Concierge was fantastic! The hotel is in a great location being a few minutes walk from Central Park, the Rockerfeller Centre, 5th Avenue and Times Square. The Museum of Modern Art is across the road the Manolo Blahnik is just up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3girls
Business
Orange County, CA
Apr 1, 2012

Girls Trip

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was good size and the bathroom was marble with a bathtub. The only disappointment was that there were 2 double beds and 3 of us. The room would have been much more comfortable for 2 people. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely. Not much street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erika28
Business
England, UK
Apr 7, 2012

a perfect hotel you know your in new york when you stay here

a lovely hotel couldnt of changed anything it was a great hotel for our first visit to new york and we will be returning to the warwick hotel again it was very clean and tidy and the staff through out was polite and very helpful .. drinks and breakfast was very pricey but thats new york for you ... i would enjoy the room service for the breakfast was lovely and made you know your in new york its a perfect location too ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mxgoalie
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Trip to NYC

Great hotel outstanding location short walk to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdasilvari
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 23, 2012

Great Location

Excellent location, right across the street from MOMA. A plus. Easy walking distance to other major tourist sites in midtown Manhattan and Central Park area. Traveled with family, so we got upgraded at no charge to a two double bed room from one King. Nice. Checked-in early, so they stored our luggage until the room would be ready at 3pm. Btw, very clean and comfortable room overlooking 6th Ave (Avenue of the Americas). Courteous and helpful staff (even flagged a cab for us. No small feat in NYC).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Better, family-friendly, tastier, cheaper, and heartier breakfast at a diner one block north on 6th Ave (Avenue of the Americas). Easy 2 minute stroll. Also as a time saver, take the subway if possible. See an authentic slice of the everyday NYC. Easier, cheaper, and much faster than the usually rude and abrasive NYC cabbies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirleygirl
Business
Cheshire, UK
Sep 2, 2012

Ideal location for NYC centre of action

I know it may be an odd thing to say, but when you enter the Warwick hotel, it smells lovely! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were not shabby and the beds were so comfy, it was hard to get up in the mornings! Unfortunately we did have a room with no view, which was dark, but it meant it was quiet enough away from the city buzz to sleep. Air con on all the time, so room temperature lovely and cool in the hot August summer heat. Marble bathroom was compact but functional. We did not eat in the hotel, as there were so many other places to eat, but the prices are average in a very expensive city. Location between 5th & 6th avenue, good location for Radio City Hall, Times Square, Central Park and right near Museum of Modern Art - we visited them all & so much more. Only thing missing in the rooms were tea/coffee making facilities, but that maybe a British thing. Ice machine on the same floor, so we chilled our own drinks. Overall, no complaints. Recommend good walking shoes, as we walked miles & the pavements of New York are hard on the feet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to see Phantom of the Opera at the Majestic on Broadway. Recommend that anyone sees a Broadway show on trip to NYC - got to be done!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired grandparentd
Business
Israel
Oct 2, 2012

great vacation gateaway

Great experience exempt: There is no free interne at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbWireBlues
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 11, 2012

Very New York

Historic building, which was what I was looking for. Great location. Staff were were very profesional. Maybe not suited for kids and that's fine with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top