$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emowpuddy
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Jan 23, 2013

Nice comfortable location!

A great value for a short getaway. If it was good enough for the Beatles and Cary Grant it's good enough for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Oceanus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2007

Elegant Hotel in Perfect Location

The Warwick Hotel is in the perfect location and is a lovely hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely quiet at all time. The bathroom is small but ample and there is plenty of closet space. The location near Broadway and Rockfeller Square is perfect for exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The China Grill is just a short block away, a resturant not to be missed, and the hotel has a lovely breakfast resturant. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, *
Oct 6, 2008

Wonderful Vacation Experience

Our stay at the Warwick Hotel as part of our New York vacation was outstanding. The hotel staff is among the best I have ever encountered. The staff was very helpful in recommending top-notch restaurants in the local area and were consistently very friendly, professional, and customer oriented. My wife and I had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. The location of the hotel on W.54th street is outstanding as many of the prominent must see events and locations are within walking distance. Rockfeller Center, St. Patrick,s Cathedral, Central Park, and many other New York landmarks are within easy walking distance, not to mention some outstanding dining locations as well. We both had a wonderful vacation and credit much of our success to our selection of the Warwick Hotel with it's fantastic location and highly professional staff and service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touchstone
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent

Lovely room, clean and spacious (by NYC standards). Courteous staff. Room service was prompt and delicious. Our first stay at the Warwick and definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Charming hotel, great location, but rooms need renovation

The Warwick is a charming, smaller hotel. The building itself is a historic landmark. Service was excellent, and the location is wonderful--a block off Fifth Avenue, right across from MOMA, easy walking to Central Park, restaurants, Rockefeller Center. The lobby, bar, and restaurant are shiny and new, but the room--though extremely spacious by any standards--was just a bit dreary. The furniture was mismatched and chipped, the carpet was dingy, and the TV was vintage. On the other hand, the bed was supremely comfortable and the shower was the best I've seen in any hotel. I definitely recommend the Warwick and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel restaurant is very expensive. Have breakfast at the ever-popular Astro across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slc
Aug 23, 2008

spacious double bed room

For New York City, the Warwick double bed room was very spacious. My daughter and I felt very safe in the hotel and nearby locations. We walked everywhere and the hotel was located near all of the Broadway theater attractions we had interest in.. especially nice was the across the street entrance to the MoMA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover
Oct 12, 2008

Excellent location

A small lobby that exudes old world charm, manned by people that exhibit old fashioned manners sets the mood. The hotel is neat, clean and comfortable. Our room was nicely appoiinted and quiet. The location was exactly what we wanted and our stay was most enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location for museums (Museum of Modern Art is right acress the street) and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Cloud
Nov 16, 2008

Location, location, location

This was within easy walking distance of shopping, Times Square, Broadway, Central Park, MOMA and, of course, lots of restaurants. The hotel was very comfortable. It helped to stay on a lower floor. The traffic noise was not a problem and the elevators were very slow (one was closed for repairs). The fitness center is nice. It was helpful to request a coffee maker (not routinely provided) since there was no area in the lobby for coffee/tea. The beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Warwick Stay in New York

This hotel was in a perfect location, close to broadway, central park, shopping on madison and 5th Street, the Today's show etc. Shopping was reasonable. Be prepared to walk, it was the best exercise and worth the time. We only had to take a cab once to get to the water taxi's for a tour, pier 17 - highly recommended and then after that hit Cannal Street and Little Italy and then took the subway back. Overall, location, hotel and restaurants / cafe's close to eat at were all great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway was just two blocks over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRA
Business
Willis, Texas
Jun 23, 2009

I felt like royalty!!

Our experience was wonderful!! I felt like we had found an absolute gem. Everything we needed was taken care of promptly and efficiently. The location of this hotel is superb. Close to 5th, close to the park, great out-of-the-way eateries on the block, easy to get to the subway, a taxi, and to theatres and Times Square! I give this place two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For travelers with a time and money budget, try the deli/grocery around the corner for healthy, quick meals on the go (and that chocolate fix after the show). Its called Klein's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends abroad
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Mar 12, 2010

wonderful place to be pampered

great location. professional friendly staff. Just getting out of taxi at the entrance of the hotel announced New York history and glamour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA located right down the block. Carnegie Hall within two blocks. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top