$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
554 out of 554
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLS MD
North Acadia parish, LA.
Jun 10, 2013

Dad and his girls

Went for 4 days with my 2 young daughters. The room was clean and nice. The room and bathroom were immaculate every day on return. Service was cordial and responsive . Open and easy with kids. The real value of this hotel is location, location, location. Shopping, theatre, and great restaurants all a short walk. Close subway terminals and a very short ride to Central Park and museums and easy ride to East village and Chinatown/ little Italy. Great value for a 4 star midtown hotel. I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoseNNoc
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Mar 3, 2014

Weekend Away

This was my second stay here, and again for the value I was wowed. The location is fabulous for all of my favorite things to do in NYC. Everything was great, and it will certainly book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle DH
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2014

In town for a wedding

Very good. Nice room but tiny bath. However, very clean. Staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Bills Burger Bar at the Rock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy Travel
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2014

Nice, storied hotel in midtown

Warwick is a nice hotel with accomodating staff. It's not the best hotel ever, but its clean, in a great location with attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to MoMA (just behind the Warwick) try to get there on a friday afternoon when its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarto Gian
Business
Seattle
Jan 29, 2014

Warwick is my home in NYC!

I have been staying at the Warwick for over 20 years. Our clothing show has moved ti the London, but I refuse to leave my favorite hotel, bartender, and the entire staff. Location is perfect. I am treatd like a king when I go to the Warwick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost next door. Il Gattopardo. Fabulous Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreaster at heart
Business
Louisiana
Jan 22, 2014

Love the Warwick

I am a repeat guest to this hotel and it is consistently a positive experience. The location can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful.. housekeeping this time was not as good as past experiences. The food is great and a good value. My only complaint is about the room temperature. I had to have maintenance come up and open a window to get my room temp to a comfortable level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great small grocery where you can pick up various sundries and meals to go, fresh fruit, etc. Also just across 6th Ave. is a great little diner that serves breakfast, luch and dinner at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Polk
Business
New York, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Night in New York

This hotel is charming and they have accurately reflected the old Hollywood charm. We had a great night here and enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Magical New York Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with The Warwick Hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the morning. Walk a little further and there are better places to eat than Astro's. Too pricey and the food was not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jezzie
Business
London
Dec 28, 2013

Great midtown location

This hotel is ideally placed for sightseers. It is on 6th Avenue but a short walk gets you to 5th and all the major attractions like Rockefeller, Empire State, Sacs, etc one way and Central Park the other. The staff were superb, friendly and accommodating and remembered you from day to day. The room was great, comfortable with a good sized bathroom and a coffee machine on request. I liked the plugs which did not need adapters and the light switches which were named so you knew which one you were turning off! My only gripe is that it doesn't have a restaurant for dinner. Randolph's bar provides a very good if limited menu but a proper restaurant would have made this hotel ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting the Empire State or Top of the Rock, aim to get there as close to 8am as possible. You can walk in and avoid the queues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quent drummer boy
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 26, 2013

great stay

The hotel needs a sundry shop! Also, they should have coffee pots in the room or have complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizo15
Business
Arlington VA
Dec 26, 2013

Good for couples

Good location and value, staff was ok and amenities as well. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top