$178 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Warwick Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 65 West 54TH Street, At the Avenue Of the Americas, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Hotel New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
551 out of 551
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
77sunset7
Orlando, Fl
Jan 11, 2013

Awesome Experience

The location was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room which was very spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was spotless. Room service was speedy and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noreaster at heart
Business
Louisiana
Jan 22, 2014

Love the Warwick

I am a repeat guest to this hotel and it is consistently a positive experience. The location can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful.. housekeeping this time was not as good as past experiences. The food is great and a good value. My only complaint is about the room temperature. I had to have maintenance come up and open a window to get my room temp to a comfortable level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great small grocery where you can pick up various sundries and meals to go, fresh fruit, etc. Also just across 6th Ave. is a great little diner that serves breakfast, luch and dinner at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Polk
Business
New York, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Night in New York

This hotel is charming and they have accurately reflected the old Hollywood charm. We had a great night here and enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Five Kidz to Luv
Business
Greensboro, NC
Dec 29, 2013

Magical New York Experience

I was pleasantly surprised with The Warwick Hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive. The location is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the morning. Walk a little further and there are better places to eat than Astro's. Too pricey and the food was not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jezzie
Business
London
Dec 28, 2013

Great midtown location

This hotel is ideally placed for sightseers. It is on 6th Avenue but a short walk gets you to 5th and all the major attractions like Rockefeller, Empire State, Sacs, etc one way and Central Park the other. The staff were superb, friendly and accommodating and remembered you from day to day. The room was great, comfortable with a good sized bathroom and a coffee machine on request. I liked the plugs which did not need adapters and the light switches which were named so you knew which one you were turning off! My only gripe is that it doesn't have a restaurant for dinner. Randolph's bar provides a very good if limited menu but a proper restaurant would have made this hotel ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When visiting the Empire State or Top of the Rock, aim to get there as close to 8am as possible. You can walk in and avoid the queues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quent drummer boy
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 26, 2013

great stay

The hotel needs a sundry shop! Also, they should have coffee pots in the room or have complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mizo15
Business
Arlington VA
Dec 26, 2013

Good for couples

Good location and value, staff was ok and amenities as well. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweemee
Business
Kuala Lumpur
Dec 24, 2013

good hotel in a great location

We had to ask four times for the New York Times to be delivered to our room in the morning. For the first three days, they didn't. Each time, we speak to a different person at the front desk and the request is logged in, but it doesn't get done. Perhaps the management should look into that. Otherwise, it was a good hotel with polite and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khufucat
Business
East Hampton, NY
Dec 22, 2013

Christmas in NY City

I cannot imagine a better location to stray in Christmas time New York City than the Warwick. It is at the center of holiday activity---steps from Radio City Mudic Hall, great restaurants, Broadway theaters, MOMA and 5th Avenue's fabulous window displays. We like the hotels old world charm, helpful staff and excellent breakfasts. It is a well oiled machine and we are always welcomed as returning friends. The hotel was crowded with guests and there was a hold-up with the elevators at noon check-out time. Our maid saw us standing in the hall watching for the lighted arrow above the elevator's doors---without success. Off she leas us to the staff elevator to get us to the lobby fast. It is that kind of hotel--- there to service the guests. We'll be there next time we make a weekend in New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benoit Bistro, a lovely French restaurant just a few blocks away on 55th Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Bs
Business
Chicago
Dec 6, 2013

Midtown Location

Seems like the biggest thing this place has going for it is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr.Dan64
Business
Ellijay, Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Great Hotel

The Warwick is first class. Great location to Moma, Broadway, and shopping. Near subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd Street and Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top