$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

W New York - Times Square

4 stars
1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
103 reviews
Great Stay

Top of the line, A+ stay at this hotel every time. The staff was very friendly and acommodating.... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 10, 2014
Perfect location.

We came to NY to see a play, the hotel was right across the street from the theatre. Perfect! See full review

  • Mr. Law 4040
  • Jun 10, 2014
Where 24/7 Was Born. Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Scene and Be Seen. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Staying In. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Hotel Map

40.7594 -73.9857
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 11.27, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 25.75, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 24.14, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Living Room Bar
Who’s thirsty? In The Living Room savor a beverage. Meet someone new. Watch something different. Play a game. Live the life.
Blue Fin
Who’s hungry? Who’s jazzed? Miles Davis. John Coltrane. Dizzy Gillespie. Move to the sounds of the New York City streets at our sensual Blue Fin restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LCMI
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2014

Great Stay

Top of the line, A+ stay at this hotel every time. The staff was very friendly and acommodating. I'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RZick
Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel in Times Square

Staff was friendly, called me when my room was available for check in, perfect location to broadway and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Law 4040
Beverly Hills, California
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect location.

We came to NY to see a play, the hotel was right across the street from the theatre. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Yang
New Jersey
May 14, 2014

Good hardware but software needs improement.

Hotel has very nice hardware, e.g. room and lobby. However, staff needs more training. They are polite but not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBJS
Worcster, Massachusetts
Feb 24, 2014

Great location plus

This was our second time at the "W", Times Square. The location is great -- right in Times Square, so the rooms have cool views and it's a short walk to all the theaters, restaurant row and good shopping. We like the staff here. They are very attentive. The rooms are very quiet. You never hear other guests unless thy are being noisy right outside your door. The restaurant on the first floor of the hotel is very good for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batman85340
Litchfield {ark, AZ
Dec 25, 2013

First trip to NYC

Awesome location, everything I wanted. Theaters, Starbucks (across the street!!!), Time Square, shopping, Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marble
Connecticut
Nov 19, 2013

Perfect Times Square location

This is a perfect hotel to stay somewhere hip and be in Times Square. Great if attending Broadway show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonsh
Lakewood, NJ
Oct 9, 2013

The W was great!

Enjoyed my stay - it was beautiful and modern, and the staff was incredible. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motown on Broadway
Skokie, IL
Sep 30, 2013

Nice weekend getaway spot but a bit pricey

Had a great stay, but but wish we could have been on a higher floor for a better view of Times Square or the rest of the city than the back of some billboards. I also made sure to tip at check-in so we didn't get stuck by the elevators/ice-machine that online booking always seem to get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the TKTS discount Broadway tickets center

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSandys
Woodland Park, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

1st wedding anniversary

We live 15 miles outside NYC, so a normal show night in the city includes waiting in parking garage line o get car and trekking home. Our experience last weekend was perfection. We ate at our favorite restaurant, saw a fabulous Broadway show (Motown), took a leisurely walk around Times Square area and people-watched and then back to the great W a hotel at Times Square. Such a treat! W is a beautiful experience from the moment you arrive at entrance. The valet parking gentlemen were beyond courteous and friendly. They asked what we were going to do in the city and told us exactly where the restaurant and theater are, offered any assistance we needed. The ground floor lobby has to be experienced, it's a beautiful water wonder! Elevator to 7th floor main lobby and reception, also later a DJ and music club experience. Secure card activated elevators to guest rooms, and rooms are attractive, efficient and our room looked out on Broadway, the HD billboards. The view is one of a kind. Rooms are quiet, in spite of proximity to noisy Times Square. Highly recommend this hotel if theater is in the plan. Additional note: hotel welcomes well-behaved dogs and even offers doggie menu room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the unique B. Smith's, on 46th, between 8th and 9th. Whenever we go to B'way shows, we eat at Mrs Smiths restaurant. Reservations always recommended.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search