$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

W New York - Times Square

4 stars
1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Amazing

I always feel like a VIP when I stay here. Great staff, great rooms and awesome amenities in the... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Stay

Top of the line, A+ stay at this hotel every time. The staff was very friendly and acommodating.... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 10, 2014
Where 24/7 Was Born. Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Scene and Be Seen. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Staying In. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

Blue Fin
Who’s hungry? Who’s jazzed? Miles Davis. John Coltrane. Dizzy Gillespie. Move to the sounds of the New York City streets at our sensual Blue Fin restaurant.
The Living Room Bar
Who’s thirsty? In The Living Room savor a beverage. Meet someone new. Watch something different. Play a game. Live the life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 107
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RZick
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 11, 2014

Great hotel in Times Square

Staff was friendly, called me when my room was available for check in, perfect location to broadway and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fonsh
Business
Lakewood, NJ
Oct 9, 2013

The W was great!

Enjoyed my stay - it was beautiful and modern, and the staff was incredible. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cturner68
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 16, 2013

Too Hip Slick and Cool for me

I've stayed at the W before in other cities and on this trip, I've decided it's too hip slick and cool for me...I don't want to have to try so hard to be 'all that' when I'm on vacation and want to relax and enjoy myself. Friday and Saturday night the music in the lounge and lobby was so loud that I literally had to rush to the elevator and get to my room, so I was not able to enjoy the atmosphere. The bathroom is a study of where form and function do not meet. Artfully fixtures bathrooms are not practical and the door did not even close all the way. I was sharing the room with a friend, and a little privacy in the rest room would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becca428
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2012

Won't stay again

The W Times Square was a nice enough hotel. The bed, which at first seemed luxurious, was actually really uncomfortable. Lots of construction noise during our stay. And when I got my bill, they tried to charge me $60 to park a car I didn't have (plus tax) and $9.14 for their "Munchie Bar", which I didn't use (plus tax). They did eventually take care of those mistaken charges, but I'm not sure why they would have added them in the first place. Check your bill... It felt like they were trying to pull a fast one on me, hoping I didn't notice. Also, this is the first time I've stayed in a hotel in years that didn't have coffee in the room. To me, a 4-star hotel should at least have coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the heart of Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i love hotels in nyc
Business
nj
Jul 7, 2012

w hotel times square

Beautiful hotel with amazing spacious rooms. Great view of times square. location central to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekenderIcan
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 16, 2012

Weekend escape

excelent location, friendly staff, right on Times Square

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny Isle
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Staff and Location!!!!

The hotel and staff was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location and wanting to have a great time without having to leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridge N Tunnel Chick
Business
Lawrenceville, NJ
Nov 20, 2011

Nice modern Adult atmosphere.

The hotel room decor was ultra modern, but not elegant. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The Blue Fin restaurant in the hotel was beautiful and had great food, but you'll need to make reservations, even for breakfast. My only complaint was the bathroom had see-through walls! That would've been really sexy if I wasn't with my 3 girlfriends!! The Front Desk said they coluld cover the walls by taping paer to them, we just used a towel. The location couldn't be better, we walked to our broadway play in less than 10 minutes, and walked around Times Square afterward. They hired a DJ Friday night for the "Living Room"/lobby area, which made for a great club/party atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The W is within a 5-10 minute walk of Broadway Theaters, and from Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katiasouza1500
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

W at Times Square

Great localization, very good restaurant, wonderful breakfast, very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island New York
Nov 22, 2010

Great overnight stay for Birthday Celebr

The hotel was great!!! Clean, friendly, and accomodating. The Living Room is great to stop in and have a drink before going to your room. Very Modern and up to date decor. The only complaint and I really would not call it a complaint is the Bathroom walls you can really only see shadows but it could be uncomfortable depending on the people you stay with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top