$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

W New York - Times Square

5 stars
View map of 1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Wed anniversary

The hotel was beautiful but I did not enjoy the outside people coming inside and having parties at... See full review

  • Dwa4949
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of everything!

We visited New York in September and stayed here. It is literally in the heart of everything! So... See full review

  • Michelle N.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Where 24/7 Was Born. Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Scene and Be Seen. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Staying In. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Blue Fin
Who’s hungry? Who’s jazzed? Miles Davis. John Coltrane. Dizzy Gillespie. Move to the sounds of the New York City streets at our sensual Blue Fin restaurant.
The Living Room Bar (Reopening September 2015)
Who’s thirsty? In The Living Room savor a beverage. Meet someone new. Watch something different. Play a game. Live the life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwa4949
Business
Long beach
Feb 23, 2015

Wed anniversary

The hotel was beautiful but I did not enjoy the outside people coming inside and having parties at the bar mid-level. The rooms were really small but it is New York. The W should definitely think about getting the rooms soundproofed, being that is in Times Square (LOUD). Even with that being said, we still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjalife
Business
Mexico
Nov 20, 2014

Best location

It was a very good experience, The best thing about this hotel is its location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to carnegie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice in wonderland
Business
New Jersey
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect birthday stay!

Best birthday stay! loved everything about this hotel from the moment I arrived. We were upgraded to the top floor with the view being amazing! We were also given a round of complimentary birthday drinks at the bar. To top it off the complimentary in room breakfast was awesome! I will most definitely be back! Thank you everyone at The W for making my birthday even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rum and raisin
Business
palm desert
Sep 1, 2014

experience of NYC

the staff was friendly and helpful, great location and great room, price is fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Law 4040
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect location.

We came to NY to see a play, the hotel was right across the street from the theatre. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave Yang
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2014

Good hardware but software needs improement.

Hotel has very nice hardware, e.g. room and lobby. However, staff needs more training. They are polite but not very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marble
Business
Connecticut
Nov 19, 2013

Perfect Times Square location

This is a perfect hotel to stay somewhere hip and be in Times Square. Great if attending Broadway show!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motown on Broadway
Business
Skokie, IL
Sep 30, 2013

Nice weekend getaway spot but a bit pricey

Had a great stay, but but wish we could have been on a higher floor for a better view of Times Square or the rest of the city than the back of some billboards. I also made sure to tip at check-in so we didn't get stuck by the elevators/ice-machine that online booking always seem to get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from the TKTS discount Broadway tickets center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSandys
Business
Woodland Park, NJ
Sep 9, 2013

1st wedding anniversary

We live 15 miles outside NYC, so a normal show night in the city includes waiting in parking garage line o get car and trekking home. Our experience last weekend was perfection. We ate at our favorite restaurant, saw a fabulous Broadway show (Motown), took a leisurely walk around Times Square area and people-watched and then back to the great W a hotel at Times Square. Such a treat! W is a beautiful experience from the moment you arrive at entrance. The valet parking gentlemen were beyond courteous and friendly. They asked what we were going to do in the city and told us exactly where the restaurant and theater are, offered any assistance we needed. The ground floor lobby has to be experienced, it's a beautiful water wonder! Elevator to 7th floor main lobby and reception, also later a DJ and music club experience. Secure card activated elevators to guest rooms, and rooms are attractive, efficient and our room looked out on Broadway, the HD billboards. The view is one of a kind. Rooms are quiet, in spite of proximity to noisy Times Square. Highly recommend this hotel if theater is in the plan. Additional note: hotel welcomes well-behaved dogs and even offers doggie menu room service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the unique B. Smith's, on 46th, between 8th and 9th. Whenever we go to B'way shows, we eat at Mrs Smiths restaurant. Reservations always recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2012

Not at all what I expected!!

While very modern & chic the decor made the place cold! The experience was unfulfilling. It needs more of a homely environment. If you're going with friends just too hang out but definitely not the place to relax or get cozy with your spouse/significant other. O and there is no tub! Definitely a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top