$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

W New York - Times Square

5 stars
View map of 1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Wed anniversary

The hotel was beautiful but I did not enjoy the outside people coming inside and having parties at... See full review

  • Dwa4949
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of everything!

We visited New York in September and stayed here. It is literally in the heart of everything! So... See full review

  • Michelle N.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Where 24/7 Was Born. Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Scene and Be Seen. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Staying In. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Blue Fin
Who’s hungry? Who’s jazzed? Miles Davis. John Coltrane. Dizzy Gillespie. Move to the sounds of the New York City streets at our sensual Blue Fin restaurant.
The Living Room Bar
Who’s thirsty? In The Living Room savor a beverage. Meet someone new. Watch something different. Play a game. Live the life.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ricooo
Business
miramar florida
Jan 2, 2011

real bad

would not recomend the hotel to anyone horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 27, 2010

Terrible Service

The hotel staff was VERY disappointing for a 4 star hotel. Our flight home was cancelled due to a blizzard that hit on 12/26/2010. Several other travelers were stranded with us and the hotel refused to offer their best rate for our additional mandatory stay, they instead told us we'd have to pay $399.00 for the additional night. Several of us decided we'd head to another hotel and asked the hotel to hail us a cab...We stood with two hotel door men for 2hr and 15 min in freezing temps with snow and wind blowing while they assisted new hotel patrons and dismissed our needs. Finally my son and to Austrailian girls walked two blks and hailed a cab. We were happy to finally have a cab but felt terrible leaving the others behind, especially the elderly couple who could not speak english well. This is not how a 4 star hotel treats their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to time square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Dec 27, 2010

Horrible experience/memories

Horrible experience...Flights at LGA got cancelled due to a blizzard. The W hotel wanted us to pay a higher rate for the night, which we did not want to do. A group of us asked the W hotel to hail us a cab and they agreed and told us to go wait outside. We went outside to wait with about 20 other people...we waited in the freezing blowing snow for over 2 hrs while the W hotel doormen ignored us and attended to the new W hotel guest that arrived.... finally my son and two Austrilian girls walked 2 blks and hailed a cab...we left in the cab but were sad leaving the others familes behind. Horrible experience and horrible way to end a Christmas get-away for my son and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling from MD
Business
Temple Hills, MD, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Terrible Stay

The room smelled like urine. There were no drawers to put your stuff away in the room. When the cleaning lady came to clean she did not leave any washcloths. There were cracks in the shower wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2012

Not at all what I expected!!

While very modern & chic the decor made the place cold! The experience was unfulfilling. It needs more of a homely environment. If you're going with friends just too hang out but definitely not the place to relax or get cozy with your spouse/significant other. O and there is no tub! Definitely a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LISounder
Business
NYC
Mar 12, 2013

Cramped room

While the staff were nice, and the room was clean with a comfortable bed, the room experience was uncomfortable, and too stark with poor placement of everything. They say it's chic, but I've stayed at other chic NYC hotels with more comfortable beds and better room amenities for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 21, 2010

NOT so great hotel, in great LOCATION

The hotel is in a great location and thhe concierge staff was AMAZING, thats where the positives end. The room was what I had expected size wise for NYC. As far as cleanliness I found a sucker under one of the nightstands that had 1/4 inch of dust on it, the top of the desk was broken and held on by magnets, sheets where not what I had expected for a 4 star hotel (very scratchy). The view from out "Wonderful Room" was anything but. Out one side I could see time square if I looked off the reflection of the adjacent building and around a billboard, the other side was seated right behind a wall of billboards with maybe a 1-2 foot gap. There was no direct view of anything as I was promise by the check in staff. For just a few $ more you can stay at the Marriott and get the expected 4 star service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lion King was amazing. Bought the tickets in advance, 1st mezz is the best seat in the house. You are able to take in everything that is happening around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Good location, needs some TLC

Avoid room #1406. Why? You'll have a view of the water tank from your window, the shower floor has unstable tiles and the toilet needs to be flushed 3 times before you can use it. Other than that the location is great, the staff friendly and the in-room dining is generous. Walk with your flash lights though, the hallways are very.....romantic? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara - Canada
Feb 2, 2010

Girls Weekend Away

Concept Hotel had great location and staff was great - room was a bit cramped for our use, very hot and the bath room was open concept making it difficult for girls to get ready for a big night out!!! We wanted a great view - 54th floor - so we got an accessible room - with no ledge in the shower - water everywhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cafe - was the BEST meal experience of my lift - 1 Water Street Brooklyn - just under the bridge - overlooking Manhatten!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 10, 2011

Great location, good price, ok experienc

Location was wonderful for our trip that entailed a lot of walking to visit the Midwtown sites. The amenities were fine (love the Bliss bathroom products!), but this was our first stay at a W and it didn't have a real welcoming feel. Bed was comfortable, however we couldn't seem to turn the heat down, which made sleeping not so good. Next door guests were pretty loud too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head west - better choices vs. heading toward 5th or Park Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top