$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

W New York - Times Square

4 stars
1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Great Stay

Top of the line, A+ stay at this hotel every time. The staff was very friendly and acommodating.... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 10, 2014
Perfect location.

We came to NY to see a play, the hotel was right across the street from the theatre. Perfect! See full review

  • Mr. Law 4040
  • Jun 10, 2014
Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Hotel Map

40.7594 -73.9857
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Laguardia Airport, (LGA), 7.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Wonderful Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

The W was Wonderful

I stayed at the W Hotel for my birthday and wanted to entertain my friends in a special hotel, not an ordinary one. The rooms were modern and clean, the staff was helpful and generous, and the nightlife in the hotel was convenient from late hours after we went out. The design of the hotel is beautiful with a trendy lobby, outdoor heated lamps by the enterance, and a waterfall ceiling. Overall we were extremely satisfied with our stay and it would be a pleasure to stay in W's around the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since this hotel is located in Times Square, it allows for tourist travelling. It is by 5th Avenue Shopping, Rockafellar Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and the Theater District.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinsburg Wv
May 31, 2010

A great place

WOW! What a view. I would have had to sleep in the street to get any closer to Times square. This hotel was very nice and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bernadette
Not Provided
Oct 20, 2010

Couldn't get a better location!

Couldn't get a better location! Its in the middle of everything - great views without the noise. Walking distance to everywhere. Buzzing bar - staff really helpful. Only problem was you could hear everything going on in the hallway - eg room service being delivered, people talking etc so rooms not very soundproofed. Regardless its still a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carol
Not Provided
Nov 1, 2010

The staff were in the main helpful

The staff were in the main helpful and friendly but there was a problem with the facility to check your flight on line and after 30 minutes of various people trying to find paper for the computer and still none found, we were offered a free breakfast for our inconvenience. The food was freshly prepared and well presented in the dining room. The room we reserved was a 'spectacular' and whilst the view was spectacular the room was, in my opinion, not large enough for 2 adults and 1 child. There was only 1 drawer to put clothes into. It was a very modern hotel, fantastic location for Times Square and the theatres with no noise from the surrounding areas although being on the 54th floor could have been the main reason for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margon
Monroe, LA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Christmas Get A WAY

Excellent Hotel. The W at the Times Square is a place that your friends and family that ever visited New York will envy. The beautiful fountain as you enter allows for a presentation that will exceed your expectation as you entered the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When first arriving to New York, start by enrolling in a tour so you will have some sense of planning for your stay. It is worth the investment in the beginning.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami Travel
Miami, FL, EEUU
Jan 9, 2012

NYC W

Nice music, nice people, Great location. excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many palaces very near

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i love hotels in nyc
nj
Jul 7, 2012

w hotel times square

Beautiful hotel with amazing spacious rooms. Great view of times square. location central to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lpepper
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 26, 2012

Excellent hotel for Times Square area

The hotel was ideal for our plans to spend a weekend in the Times Square area. The lobby area was very attractive and a nice place to hang out. The rooms and views were wonderful. The shower was a little different being opened to the rest of the bathroom. We would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mountainmama421
greensboro, nc
Jun 19, 2012

great mother ~ daughter getaway

Awesome as always ...... VIP all the way. The room was perfect for my daughter and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
QueenBarron
Keller, TX
Aug 8, 2012

WOW, Definitely be back!

This hotel is fabulous! Our view was just perfect! We faced the front of the building, just high enough to clear the building next door. You can definitely hear outside noise, but it's exactly as we expected since the hotel since directly in Times Square. Being in Times Square, it was easy to access taxis, subways, get around on foot, etc. This was a perfect location and when we return, I will definitely be staying here again. We didnt use any of the amenities, however we did check out the business room (very normal/average) and we checked out the gym. It was quite small but had the basic equipment of a hotel gym. We also stayed in the hotel one night (Saturday) and enjoyed DJ Uch in the W Living Room. That was a great time and met some interesting people. All other nights we were in NY, we were out late but the W being in this perfect location made it great to return to in the late evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Whether you attend night life near by at Copacabana OR Rooftop 760 OR stay in at the W and enjoy the DJ at the Living Room, it's just perfect!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search