$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

W New York - Times Square

5 stars
View map of 1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg Wv
May 31, 2010

A great place

WOW! What a view. I would have had to sleep in the street to get any closer to Times square. This hotel was very nice and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n2research
Business
Western Slope, CO
Apr 26, 2010

great stay at w nyc times square

great location, concierge service was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

theater district just a short walk away. broadway is a must for nyc visitors.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wappingers Falls, NY
Apr 7, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

This hotel was first class! The staff was fantastic, the room was clean & extremely comfortable and it was smack in the middle of Times Square - prime location! We loved everything about this hotel and would absolutely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brasslund
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Mar 29, 2010

W Times Square NYC

Great location and nice view of Times Square! A very cool hotel with nice design and beautiful colors! Friendy staff and cool stuff in the room! The only "minus" is that is a little bit noisy, but hey thats what you get when you live in the middle of Manhattan...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Brooklyn Diner a couple of blocks from the hotel at Times Square!

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal,Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Location Location LOCATION

I traveled with my wife and a 17 year old.You cannot beat the location of this hotel. Step out of the hotel and you are in times square (literally) and you felt secure.The hotel Lobby is on the 7th floor but the entrance is quite a sight...you have the Water effects everywhere when you walk in. A MUST FOR NEW YORK HOTELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara - Canada
Feb 2, 2010

Girls Weekend Away

Concept Hotel had great location and staff was great - room was a bit cramped for our use, very hot and the bath room was open concept making it difficult for girls to get ready for a big night out!!! We wanted a great view - 54th floor - so we got an accessible room - with no ledge in the shower - water everywhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River Cafe - was the BEST meal experience of my lift - 1 Water Street Brooklyn - just under the bridge - overlooking Manhatten!!!

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinini
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Dec 30, 2009

Texas meets New York

Upon entering the lobby where it is beautifully decorated there is this sexy vibe in the air. On my visit all staff was extremely helpful everyone from housekeeping to the bartender to the greeter. My group visited all the sites. Other than the see through bathroom wall which made us have to keep the light off while in there. The other unenjoable thing was that there was no free internet. So I had my AT&T card for the internet and it wasnt working. Other than that my trip was definately an experience. When asked compared to previous trips I'd say its just a different place and time and I had fun nay I had the time of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Taxi's are cheap. If its a long walk or a drive to Laguardia. I suggest taking a taxi instead of a shuttle to and from the airport. Shuttle service in New York is the worst. It took us over an hour to get to our hotel with the shuttle costing bwt $57-72. Taxi cab from the W hotel Times Square to Laguardia was aprox $30 and with in 30-45 minutes.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marcheprime, FRANCE
Dec 28, 2009

Great trip in NY

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A17ACR
Business
BRADFORD
Dec 4, 2009

W HOTEL TIMES SQUARE WOW FACTOR 10

Great hotel everthing about it has a wow factor and very very nice in every way. Nothing too much trouble for staff, even upgraded us free to a spectacular room on the 56th floor only 57 floors in hotel,the lift makes your ears pop every time you go in it due to speed it travels.Room had 2 double beds would have chosen a single king size if had choice also you have to ask for tea and coffee facilities and watch out when using wish box in room as items are very expensive $8 for pringles when on news stand oustide $3.50 yet back home they would be $1.50. Bliss bath room products in bathrooms are gorgeous and also there is a free car which is first come first served which takes you free anywhere within 3 miles from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines just off Broadway you will need to book before you get to New York i.e 2 to 3 weeks in advance fantastic italian very large portions really a restaurant for 4 persons not 2.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A17ACR
Business
BRADFORD
Dec 4, 2009

W HOTEL TIMES SQUARE WOW FACTOR 10

Great hotel everthing about it has a wow factor and very very nice in every way. Nothing too much trouble for staff, even upgraded us free to a spectacular room on the 56th floor only 57 floors in hotel,the lift makes your ears pop every time you go in it due to speed it travels.Room had 2 double beds would have chosen a single king size if had choice also you have to ask for tea and coffee facilities and watch out when using wish box in room as items are very expensive $8 for pringles when on news stand oustide $3.50 yet back home they would be $1.50. Bliss bath room products in bathrooms are gorgeous and also there is a free car which is first come first served which takes you free anywhere within 3 miles from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines just off Broadway you will need to book before you get to New York i.e 2 to 3 weeks in advance fantastic italian very large portions really a restaurant for 4 persons not 2.

Back to menu Return to top