$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

W New York - Times Square

4 stars
1567 Broadway, 1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Amazing

I always feel like a VIP when I stay here. Great staff, great rooms and awesome amenities in the... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great Stay

Top of the line, A+ stay at this hotel every time. The staff was very friendly and acommodating.... See full review

  • LCMI
  • Aug 10, 2014
Where 24/7 Was Born. Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Scene and Be Seen. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Staying In. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Hotel Map

40.7594 -73.9857
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 11.27, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 25.75, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 24.14, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Living Room Bar
Who’s thirsty? In The Living Room savor a beverage. Meet someone new. Watch something different. Play a game. Live the life.
Blue Fin
Who’s hungry? Who’s jazzed? Miles Davis. John Coltrane. Dizzy Gillespie. Move to the sounds of the New York City streets at our sensual Blue Fin restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Dec 21, 2010

NOT so great hotel, in great LOCATION

The hotel is in a great location and thhe concierge staff was AMAZING, thats where the positives end. The room was what I had expected size wise for NYC. As far as cleanliness I found a sucker under one of the nightstands that had 1/4 inch of dust on it, the top of the desk was broken and held on by magnets, sheets where not what I had expected for a 4 star hotel (very scratchy). The view from out "Wonderful Room" was anything but. Out one side I could see time square if I looked off the reflection of the adjacent building and around a billboard, the other side was seated right behind a wall of billboards with maybe a 1-2 foot gap. There was no direct view of anything as I was promise by the check in staff. For just a few $ more you can stay at the Marriott and get the expected 4 star service and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lion King was amazing. Bought the tickets in advance, 1st mezz is the best seat in the house. You are able to take in everything that is happening around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island New York
Nov 22, 2010

Great overnight stay for Birthday Celebr

The hotel was great!!! Clean, friendly, and accomodating. The Living Room is great to stop in and have a drink before going to your room. Very Modern and up to date decor. The only complaint and I really would not call it a complaint is the Bathroom walls you can really only see shadows but it could be uncomfortable depending on the people you stay with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampam
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina t
Oct 25, 2010

Senter NYC Girls Trip l0/21/10

Wonderful location. Walking distance to theaters, lots of shopping, and even enjoyed the convenience of dining in our hotel restaurant, the Blue Fin which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take the tour while there. The on/off concept makes not only for a great day of sightseeing, but also a great day for locating shops which one might prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC, California
Oct 11, 2010

NYC in the Fall

Great hotel and service. We had never been to NYC before and we loved the city. However, we would much rather stay in a different W location next time. The Times Square area was too touristy and didnt have much of a selection of NYC eateries. More chain restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The one great thing about the location is that it is close to all the Broadway shows and movie theatres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2010

ny trip for wifes birthday

The hotel is nice. No coffee maker in the room or in the lobby. Location is the best thing about the hotel. The doormen are GREAT, VERY nice, accomadating, ESPECIALLY [...], ask for him, a big, genuine nice guy. He deserves a BIG raise. The rooms are very small. I mentioned to MULTIPLE people that it was my wifes birthday trip and not as much as even a free drink was offered. I am all about customer experience, nobody bothered to try and add a 'wow" factor. The girl at check in said she would get something done, and never did. Just kind of disappointing when you spend that much money. 2 drinks alone at the bar were $33.00!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

To see the statue of liberty, save the money and take the subway, then the Staten Island Ferry, it is well worth the savings and you can see the statue, take pictures, and enjoy the senery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
california
Aug 15, 2010

w time square

Nice bar and lounge area. No newspaper delivered to room even after calling front desk. A bit overrated. Rooms small. Bathroom door offers no privacy. Great acura service offered to guests. Have to ask doorman, its free just tip driver. Also hotel has a complimentary bycicle guy that can give u a lift. He can also offer u a tour of new york. Fun and romantic. Loved the doorman very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le entrecote 47th lexington great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Aug 10, 2010

First Class Service and Accommodations

The service and staff were excellent. Hotel was beautiful. Modern, clean, and very safe. Times Square is just noisy, but that can't really be helped. Location was very convenient. We were on the 25th floor with a view down Broadway. Beds were comfortable. Lobby was stunningly beautiful. Appreciated the safeguard of using room key to operate elevator to guest rooms. Concierge was so helpful. They stored our luggage until room was ready then called my cell to let me know we could check in early. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The car service I booked through [...] (Carmel) was the deal of the weekend. Great experience and the price was so good. Really made travel to and from the hotelt to the airport a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 9, 2010

Convenient location, Great service!

The service was great, and the renovations to the hotel are impressive. We really enjoyed the live jazz at the bar Saturday night! Only 2 negative comments: The bathrooms within the hotel room are NOT very private! (Frosted glass walls. Pretty, but c'mon!)And $28 for eggs in the morning? $10 for a bowl of cereal??? Go to Junior's instead!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the museums operate on a "suggested retail price" for admission. IT IS A DONATION. You don't have to pay the full price. We generally offer $5 per person and have not been turned away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 13, 2010

New York Broadway Shows

We (wife, daughter and myself)were taking in a few Broadway shows and wanted a hotel on or near Times Square. The "W" fit our need. Great location and staff were very helpful. Walls were a little thin as you could hear your neighbor on the phone. Compared to previous trips to NY city, I would say better location and service with similar rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsburg Wv
May 31, 2010

A great place

WOW! What a view. I would have had to sleep in the street to get any closer to Times square. This hotel was very nice and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top