$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

W New York - Times Square

4 stars
1567 Broadway, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
159 reviews
Perfect location.

We came to NY to see a play, the hotel was right across the street from the theatre. Perfect! See full review

  • Mr. Law 4040
  • Jun 10, 2014
First trip to NYC

Awesome location, everything I wanted. Theaters, Starbucks (across the street!!!), Time Square,... See full review

  • Batman85340
  • Dec 25, 2013
Welcome to the center of the center of the universe. A stones throw from the MTV store, W New York - Times Square is in the heart of the theater district, with museums a few blocks north and sultry downtown a quick subway ride away. Spot tomorrows celebrity headlines over Steve Hansons exquisite cuisine at Blue Fin, then mix it up in our Living Room as the DJs beats pulse into the night. Six state-of-the-art event studios total 2,300 square feet and adapt to your every need. Retreat to rooms that quiet the citys roar to a purr. The open showers, breathtaking skyline view, W signature bed with 350-thread count sheets, and lush robes in our 509 guest rooms and 43 suites make staying in a statement, not a question.

Hotel Map

40.7594 -73.9857
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI; Laguardia Airport, (LGA), 7.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

W New York - Times Square Rooms

Wonderful Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light

Nearby points of interest

  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marcheprime, FRANCE
Dec 28, 2009

Great trip in NY

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marcheprime, FRANCE
Dec 28, 2009

Great trip in NY

everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A17ACR
BRADFORD
Dec 4, 2009

W HOTEL TIMES SQUARE WOW FACTOR 10

Great hotel everthing about it has a wow factor and very very nice in every way. Nothing too much trouble for staff, even upgraded us free to a spectacular room on the 56th floor only 57 floors in hotel,the lift makes your ears pop every time you go in it due to speed it travels.Room had 2 double beds would have chosen a single king size if had choice also you have to ask for tea and coffee facilities and watch out when using wish box in room as items are very expensive $8 for pringles when on news stand oustide $3.50 yet back home they would be $1.50. Bliss bath room products in bathrooms are gorgeous and also there is a free car which is first come first served which takes you free anywhere within 3 miles from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carmines just off Broadway you will need to book before you get to New York i.e 2 to 3 weeks in advance fantastic italian very large portions really a restaurant for 4 persons not 2.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend flight byrd
Dallas, TX
Dec 1, 2009

W Time Square

Staff was great!Group of friends out for a long weekend.Location was good.Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed.Bathrooms were great. Lighting was a little dim, but that was the only thing I would ask for improvement on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend flight byrd
Dallas, TX
Dec 1, 2009

W Time Square

Staff was great!Group of friends out for a long weekend.Location was good.Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed.Bathrooms were great. Lighting was a little dim, but that was the only thing I would ask for improvement on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent!

We all had an excellent time at the W Time Square. I recommend it to everyone and will most certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent!

We all had an excellent time at the W Time Square. I recommend it to everyone and will most certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julieflow
michigan
Oct 20, 2009

the good bad and the ugly...who me????

Great location!!! I took this trip to find a convenient place for me to bring my daughter for her 13th birthday! I wanted to do a trip before hand because she is in a wheelchair and I always want to be ahead of the game. I think we could do everything she would like within walking distance... well her wheeling: Hershey store and M & M) Jamba Juice right there. The room was small but very trendy and new except the ceiling in the shower looked to be getting moldy...yuck but I guess don't look up. The noise level outside you could hear but part of the hustle and bustle, I think. Now for what I didn't appreciate is that when I went down to the concieige and asked him for a hot spot to go to after the show the newest latest and greatest he told me to be more specific in a condescending tone so I said places you read about in magz he told me 2 go change before hand because I need to step it up a few notches if I want to rub elbows with stars but he could put us on any guest list. I had my true religion jeans on (newest latest and greatest) and very nice top and shinny Guess coat...I thought for a moment I looked pretty hot for my age just turned 40 but look 25! Then BAM in a flash I walked away feeling old and all washed up!!! Seriously, I will never forget that comment!! Every time I walked out of my room I questioned my appearance! But whatever. So yes it is a nice place I think my daughter will think it is so New York!!! But I may look elsewhere on internet because of that comment. But I really didn't see any other places as nice in that area so maybe I will give them another chance because my baby deserves the best for all that she has to go through and she wants the New York experience!! Mamma Mia was GREAT and Rock of Ages!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigappletour
Little Rock, AR
Oct 16, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

This was a great hotel with extremely friendly staff. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was within walking distance to most theaters in the area.

Review of W New York - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigappletour
Little Rock, AR
Oct 16, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

This was a great hotel with extremely friendly staff. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was within walking distance to most theaters in the area.

Back to menu Return to top