$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

W New York - Downtown

4 stars
123 Washington Street, 123 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Ridiculously awesome hotel

Anytime I'm looking to have a hip & modern trip experience, I know that I can count on the W Hotel... See full review

  • thepursued
  • Sep 12, 2014
Perfect Location and Timing

Two nights in New York city, perfect view of the 9 11 Memorial. The hotel is modern, classy, clean... See full review

  • BG OH Mom
  • Jul 9, 2014
The New Wave. The bold force behind the Financial Districts rising social status, W New York – Downtown upturns staid Wall Street expectations with radiating energy, just minutes from the Statue of Liberty, New York Stock Exchange, 1 World Trade Center and more. Riding High. Experience. Influence. Enjoy. Taste daring flavors at BLT Bar & Grill and innovative sips at the Living Room Bar & Terrace. Work up a sweat at FIT. Connect at WIRED® Business Center. Or celebrate in our ample meetings and events space. Amplified Living. Take it easy. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites, spread over 58 floors, remixes signature W beds and creative amenities, like innovative technology, in-room entertainment and Munchie Boxes. For everything else, theres Whatever/Whenever®. Just ask.

Hotel Map

40.7091 -74.0137
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 14.48, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 36.21, KM; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

W New York - Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Living Room Bar & Terrace
Hang out in the Living Room Bar & Terrace, illuminated by the glittering Manhattan backdrop. Step out onto the terrace for unobstructed views of 1 World Trade Center and groove to our cool beats.
BLT Bar & Grill
Innovative. Laid-back. Epicurean. In a city well known for its gastronomical arts, BLT Bar & Grill presents a creative spin on traditional pub fare, with the iconic 1 World Trade Center and Statue of Liberty serving as bold backdrops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller CBS
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2011

W Hotel Downtown

The W Hotel Downtown is located close to Battery Park City and the Financial District, and looks out on the area that is ground zero of 9/11. The hotel is very modern, has a great lobby, and is in a good location. There is a lot of construction near the hotel (the 9/11 memorial, and two new buildings). When the construction is complete, the lobby will have an incredible view of the memorial. For now, there is a significant amount of construction, but I didn't find it to be distracting. The only critique I have of the hotel is that the hallways are a little dark, and not particularly appealing, but this was only a small criticism. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the W and would recommend it, particularly if you are interested in seeing the sites in this part of New York, or need to be in the downtown area for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to Wall Street and boat rides to the Statue of Liberty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2011

great hotel but noisey

The service and room were great. Couldn't have asked for better. Although the noise from WTC construction doesn't stop until 2am and restarts at 5am. If you stay here ask for a room on the opposite side of WTC. Great view but not worth the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BG OH Mom
Business
Bowling Green Ohio
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location and Timing

Two nights in New York city, perfect view of the 9 11 Memorial. The hotel is modern, classy, clean and a perfect location until a new building is built which will block the view of the Memorial ... but I would guess that will be another 3 to 5 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

9 11 Memorial and Museum Various parks on the waterfront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMC2 Travels
Business
NC
Jul 8, 2012

Good location by ground zero

The room was clean except for the bathroom floor,which was just a bit dirty. Bed was very comfortable and room was a decent size. We got upgraded since we checked in early. Overall the hotel was great. The view from the room was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammie.G
Business
new york
Nov 12, 2012

very modern

I loved everything about my room. There were snacks in the mini fridge, it came in handy being that there wasn't many stores in the area. The staff was helpful. I had a fun wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century21 department store have great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCGetaway
Business
Dublin, OH
Jan 1, 2011

Edgy and Exciting!

The hotel is beautiful and is marketed to a younger croud. The rooms are small but that is to be expected in NYC. We had a perfect view of the Ground Zero contruction site. The staff couldn't be better. The beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thepursued
Business
Seattle
Sep 12, 2014

Ridiculously awesome hotel

Anytime I'm looking to have a hip & modern trip experience, I know that I can count on the W Hotel to provide that. The NYC - Downtown was no exception. It is an amazing experience from the moment you walk in the door. All of the touches the W Hotel provides are just ridiculous, in a good way. I had a great time and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top