$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

W New York - Downtown

4 stars
View map of 123 Washington Street, 123 Washington Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Wonderful Service and Professional Staff

All of the people at the hotel were awesome and friendly. The were very helpful about restaurant... See full review

  • manoza
  • Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Amazing location, wonderful view. Perfect for a long weekend. See full review

  • VioletaA
  • Nov 17, 2014
The New Wave. The bold force behind the Financial Districts rising social status, W New York – Downtown upturns staid Wall Street expectations with radiating energy, just minutes from the Statue of Liberty, New York Stock Exchange, 1 World Trade Center and more. Riding High. Experience. Influence. Enjoy. Taste daring flavors at BLT Bar & Grill and innovative sips at the Living Room Bar & Terrace. Work up a sweat at FIT. Connect at WIRED® Business Center. Or celebrate in our ample meetings and events space. Amplified Living. Take it easy. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites, spread over 58 floors, remixes signature W beds and creative amenities, like innovative technology, in-room entertainment and Munchie Boxes. For everything else, theres Whatever/Whenever®. Just ask.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

W New York - Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Duane Park: 0.1 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.1 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Duane Park: 0.1 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.1 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.3 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.3 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Financial District: 0.3 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.3 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.3 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.4 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.4 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.4 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.4 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi

Dining

BLT Bar & Grill
Innovative. Laid-back. Epicurean. In a city well known for its gastronomical arts, BLT Bar & Grill presents a creative spin on traditional pub fare, with the iconic 1 World Trade Center and Statue of Liberty serving as bold backdrops.
Living Room Bar & Terrace
Hang out in the Living Room Bar & Terrace, illuminated by the glittering Manhattan backdrop. Step out onto the terrace for unobstructed views of 1 World Trade Center and groove to our cool beats.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeremy25
Business
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Great stay - trendy spot

Had a really nice weekend. It was a bit noisy as we were on a lower floor and you can hear the DJ until pretty late in the lobby. We were there to party so it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duy nguyen
Business
springfield mass
Jul 12, 2013

it was ok

The hotel is nice but very small. Also not much to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Longchamp
Business
Freehold, NJ
Feb 16, 2013

Night In The City

Took a trip New York City early in February of 2013. Got a room in the W Hotel. Somewhat small however it did have a DVD player and was very tech-savy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don18
Business
Montreal
Feb 5, 2013

Honeymoon

They upgraded the room for the honemoon,but we thought they would also leave a better 9basket of fruit) gift. The wifi was really expensive to use in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Sachs
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Romantic Getaway

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly from the moment we checked in till check out. The front desk person even gave us complimentary drink passes for the hotel bar when we told him what a horrendous experience we had traveling. We will definitely stay at a W hotel again next time we are in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don18
Business
Montreal
Jan 2, 2013

Add ons are very,very expensive

Amenities were very expensive. WiFi in rooms $16 . Food $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For young couples

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammie.G
Business
new york
Nov 12, 2012

very modern

I loved everything about my room. There were snacks in the mini fridge, it came in handy being that there wasn't many stores in the area. The staff was helpful. I had a fun wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century21 department store have great deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMC2 Travels
Business
NC
Jul 8, 2012

Good location by ground zero

The room was clean except for the bathroom floor,which was just a bit dirty. Bed was very comfortable and room was a decent size. We got upgraded since we checked in early. Overall the hotel was great. The view from the room was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gkasvi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

great stay

stay was great, friendly staff, great view of the freedom tower and rebuilding project

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller CBS
Business
Chicago
Mar 15, 2011

W Hotel Downtown

The W Hotel Downtown is located close to Battery Park City and the Financial District, and looks out on the area that is ground zero of 9/11. The hotel is very modern, has a great lobby, and is in a good location. There is a lot of construction near the hotel (the 9/11 memorial, and two new buildings). When the construction is complete, the lobby will have an incredible view of the memorial. For now, there is a significant amount of construction, but I didn't find it to be distracting. The only critique I have of the hotel is that the hallways are a little dark, and not particularly appealing, but this was only a small criticism. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the W and would recommend it, particularly if you are interested in seeing the sites in this part of New York, or need to be in the downtown area for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to Wall Street and boat rides to the Statue of Liberty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top