$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

W New York - Downtown

4 stars
123 Washington Street, (Entrance on Albany Street), New York, NY 10006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect Location and Timing

Two nights in New York city, perfect view of the 9 11 Memorial. The hotel is modern, classy, clean... See full review

  • BG OH Mom
  • Jul 9, 2014
Night In The City

Took a trip New York City early in February of 2013. Got a room in the W Hotel. Somewhat small... See full review

  • Rich Longchamp
  • Feb 16, 2013
The bold force behind the Financial Districts rising social status, W New York – Downtown upturns staid Wall Street expectations with radiating energy, just minutes from the Statue of Liberty, New York Stock Exchange, 1 World Trade Center and more. Experience. Influence. Enjoy. Taste daring flavors at BLT Bar & Grill and innovative sips at the Living Room Bar & Terrace. Work up a sweat at FIT. Connect at WIRED® Business Center. Or celebrate in our ample meetings and events space. Take it easy. Each of our 217 guest rooms and suites, spread over 58 floors, remixes signature W beds and creative amenities, like innovative technology, in-room entertainment and Munchie Boxes. For everything else, theres Whatever/Whenever®. Just ask.

W New York - Downtown Rooms

Wonderful Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed W New York - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7091 -74.0137
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.90, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.79, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 9.13, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Duane Park: 0.1 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.1 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Duane Park: 0.1 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.1 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.1 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.1 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.1 mi
  • Century 21: 0.2 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.2 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.3 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.3 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.3 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.3 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Financial District: 0.3 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.3 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.3 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.4 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.4 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.4 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.4 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.4 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.5 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for W New York - Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BG OH Mom
Bowling Green Ohio
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location and Timing

Two nights in New York city, perfect view of the 9 11 Memorial. The hotel is modern, classy, clean and a perfect location until a new building is built which will block the view of the Memorial ... but I would guess that will be another 3 to 5 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

9 11 Memorial and Museum Various parks on the waterfront

Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duy nguyen
springfield mass
Jul 12, 2013

it was ok

The hotel is nice but very small. Also not much to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Longchamp
Freehold, NJ
Feb 16, 2013

Night In The City

Took a trip New York City early in February of 2013. Got a room in the W Hotel. Somewhat small however it did have a DVD player and was very tech-savy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don18
Montreal
Feb 5, 2013

Honeymoon

They upgraded the room for the honemoon,but we thought they would also leave a better 9basket of fruit) gift. The wifi was really expensive to use in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie Sachs
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Romantic Getaway

My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly from the moment we checked in till check out. The front desk person even gave us complimentary drink passes for the hotel bar when we told him what a horrendous experience we had traveling. We will definitely stay at a W hotel again next time we are in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don18
Montreal
Jan 2, 2013

Add ons are very,very expensive

Amenities were very expensive. WiFi in rooms $16 . Food $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For young couples

Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pain in the Back
New Jersey
Nov 23, 2012

Not As Advertised

I'm really not sure who to complain to, the travel site or the hotle, but what I paid for I did not get...two double beds!!! There were two couples...one was luck and got to sleep in the King bed while my partner and I had to sleep separate on cots...yes...I said cots. At $500 per nite, which I paid as these were my guets from Spain, I allowed them to sleep in the King bed and we slept on separate cots!! The location, the cleanliness and for the most part the staff at the met my expectations as having been a prior guest at the Times Square location. This experience has left a "pain in my back"! This is my first letter of complaint. Both the travel company and the hotel will be receiving formal complaints in the mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammie.G
new york
Nov 12, 2012

very modern

I loved everything about my room. There were snacks in the mini fridge, it came in handy being that there wasn't many stores in the area. The staff was helpful. I had a fun wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century21 department store have great deals!

Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teegod
metairie la
Oct 8, 2012

Location

Our experience with the hotel itself was uniformly positive. But the downtown location has two major issues, accessibility by car/taxi and the chaotic traffic pattern in the area. The best way in and out of the area of the hotel, which is right across the 911 memorial, is by subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of W New York - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMC2 Travels
NC
Jul 8, 2012

Good location by ground zero

The room was clean except for the bathroom floor,which was just a bit dirty. Bed was very comfortable and room was a decent size. We got upgraded since we checked in early. Overall the hotel was great. The view from the room was spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top