$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF to NY
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A bit small, but then again, I didn't spend much time in my room. For a clean, basic room in a great location with great customer service and a friendly staff, at a reasonable price, I like this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Size Doesn't Matter
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 2, 2012

Small, but who needs big?

The room was tiny. That being said, NYC rooms are generally tiny. And considering it's in a great location if you want midtown shopping and central park, plus staff that are really professional, helpful and friendly, plus great toiletries, plus free wifi in the cozy lobby, plus a very comfy bed... the smallish room really wasn't that important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza off the room service menu (after a night of pub crawling) was AMAZING.

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivandterrible
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jun 26, 2012

Not too Shabby

Not agreat room (6tH foor) but not bad. As always a great staff. As always, overvalued. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40th Birthday Couple
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2012

Birthday getaway

Hotel has a great location and staff were very helpful. I've read other reviews on this hotel that the rooms were too small. Our room was small but fine for NYC standards. We had a great time and would stay at the W again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Trunghoa
Business
Garden Grove, California
Jun 13, 2012

EXCELLENT HOTEL

The room is small nut very clean and well organized. Bath room is very clean with shower, sliding door at perfect status. I omly regret that internet is not free. Will go back again. Eric

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAGNS
Business
Long Island
Jun 12, 2012

Average stay

We are from Long Island, and needed to stay overnight in the city for business, so we decided to stay at The W for the first time since we'd heard good things about it. I guess for a single night stay in NYC it was ok. The room was clean, but tight. It served its purpose; but we would definitely not stay more than one night in such a small room with a terrible view for the asking price. I was ready to go back home and sleep in my own bed even after just one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super shopper irene
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 7, 2012

Worked for Me

I enjoyed the W hotel very much. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. The room was comfortable but small and suited my needs. My only concern was the lighting in the room. I had to go into the bathroom to read my map. I loved the location and the 51st subway station was close by. I would definitely stay there again when in NYC. Room service was tastey also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scoot123
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 5, 2012

Great location. Nicely decorated room.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are on the small side and we requested a larger room which they did(It was just a little bit bigger). Room looked like it had recently undergone a renovation. All in all it was a very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parkers
Business
London, UK
Jun 5, 2012

Fabulous Anniversary Trip

I have just returned from W New York on an anniversary trip with my husband, we had a fabulous time at this hotel and the staff were fantastic and made our trip incredibly special. We arrived early but were able to check-in straight away. When 'Liz' found out it was our anniversary she upgraded our room from 'cozy' to 'wonderful' and gave us free wi-fi too! And what a surprise when early evening a bottle of bubbles and strawberries arrived with a card saying "Happy Anniversary". I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a long weekend in New York it's all about Location, Location, Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pc2012
Business
South Carolina
May 29, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend Trip

The hotel was in a great location on Lexington with maybe a 10 minute walk to Time Square or to the park. Hotel seemed dark, but it was intentional in keeping with their hipster appearance. Rooms were crazy small, but nicely appointed. We didn't plan on hanging out in the room, so it really didn't matter. Didn't appreciate that my wife's purse had been gone through while we were out (nothing was taken), but that is par for the city. Should have used the safe....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PJ Clarkes is very near. Oldest continuous bar in NYC. Highly recommend.

Back to menu Return to top