$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich tired traveler
Business
Franklin, MA
Oct 15, 2012

OK Stay

The stay was just ok. I could not check into my room until after 3:20 and the toilet seat had a bunch of hair and dental floss on the seat. Not very welcoming. The front desk staff was just ok...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jelm
Business
indiana
Sep 24, 2012

the staff did not know what is going on in the hotel

when i checked in they gave me a room on the 10th floor, i went to put my luggage in the room, it was still occupied and the lady who was still in the room got scared. went to the front desk and told them about the incident, they told me they could not check me then, but finally she gave me a room on the 5th. floor, which was smaller than the one on the 10th floor, and did not enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenB1RN
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Aug 28, 2012

Fabulous Modern Hotel

We had a very good experience at the W. The room was very clean. The staff could not have been any nicer. I did not come in contact with anyone that was not polite. Our concierge was wonderful. We had questions for him at least 3 times a day and he was never annoyed! The location was good. If you are looking for a lot of bars and nightlife surrounding you this would not be your first choice. It is a little quiet (for NY)! Only negative thing I would say is that the rooms are a little small but I had read about that in the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
Business
New Enlgand
Aug 28, 2012

Great hotel experience

Decided to stay here at the last moment and very glad I happened to decide on this hotel. The room was very clean and stylish. Location was really great in Midtown Manhattan. Everything was great, couldn't ask for more - will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elky09
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 20, 2012

W on Lexington

The room is small, as expected in the city, but it didn't seem the design allowed for the best use of space. The sheets were not perfectly white. They look like they got caught under the wheel of a cart - grey smudges. The bar and lobby were very welcoming and the staff were extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit 'A+' Thai food. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
150 Hotel Nights A Year
Business
Brighton, Michigan
Aug 13, 2012

Very Comfortable

Bed was amazing and shower had great pressure. Better than home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 435
Business
Florida
Jul 25, 2012

One of the worst hotels that I have stayed at.

I have been in closets bigger than this hotel room! You can barely move around the bed. The staff was rude and not helpful. The lobby turns into a nightclub after dark which makes it very difficult to get checked in. I would pay the extra and stay in a real hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF to NY
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 18, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A bit small, but then again, I didn't spend much time in my room. For a clean, basic room in a great location with great customer service and a friendly staff, at a reasonable price, I like this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Size Doesn't Matter
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 2, 2012

Small, but who needs big?

The room was tiny. That being said, NYC rooms are generally tiny. And considering it's in a great location if you want midtown shopping and central park, plus staff that are really professional, helpful and friendly, plus great toiletries, plus free wifi in the cozy lobby, plus a very comfy bed... the smallish room really wasn't that important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pizza off the room service menu (after a night of pub crawling) was AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivandterrible
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Jun 26, 2012

Not too Shabby

Not agreat room (6tH foor) but not bad. As always a great staff. As always, overvalued. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top