$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrappy123
New Enlgand
Aug 28, 2012

Great hotel experience

Decided to stay here at the last moment and very glad I happened to decide on this hotel. The room was very clean and stylish. Location was really great in Midtown Manhattan. Everything was great, couldn't ask for more - will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claustrophobic
Business
Pa
Jun 15, 2014

Very small

Match box size rooms . Very expensive for the price over rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel da best
Business
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Jun 10, 2014

Great family and friends getaway

Over all it was a great experience and received everything I was expecting for the price we paid. Great location, rooms are clean and the staff was really courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cupcake65
Business
Stoughton, Ma
Jun 8, 2014

Girls weekend in NYC

Had a wonderful time at the W on Lexington Ave in NYC. This was my second time there and the location is perfect. It is so convenient to be able to walk to some of the most popular sights. The room was clean, the staff was amazing and friendly, as usual. My only issue was that I ordered a roll-a-way bed which was never delivered so 3 of us had to sleep in one bed and when I asked them to remove the charge they said they couldn't because they upgraded my room to accommodate the bed which was never delivered. I was very disappointed. They credited me $30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOhri
Business
Lorton, VA
Jun 4, 2014

Awesome Experience

Nice getaway with friends. Perfect hotel. Awesome location. Great bar and hangout downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becova
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 1, 2014

wonderful vacation

The hotel staff was very welcoming. The gentleman helping us check in was super sweet, friendly, and made the whole experience better. Great location to walk to times square, top of the rock, & empire state building. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rtboston
Business
boston
Mar 9, 2014

dont even think to book

Dirty room......very smal......staff was rude...had to call multiple times just to get a remote for my tv which was missing....finally after 4 hours they brought it......disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojoldean
Business
Kilmacolm
Jan 24, 2014

Best hotel chain

Have stayed with the W New York 4 times now both Times Square and Lexington on two occasions now have been stranded because of snow ! The Lexington concierge team especially Marco went over and beyond to make our experience less stressful. I will defiantly go back ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tao Thai Chinese cuisine excellent .. Especially seabass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elisa love travelling
Business
puebla, mexico
Jan 20, 2014

great location great concierge

this hotel is perfectly located, near the 5fth ave, and 15 min walk of central park, appart of the tourism. you can. do lots of things walking. the concierge helped me to find very good places where to eat and sometimes they made my reservations. the only thing i could say is that the rooms are very small, and i would like more natural ligth in the whole hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lexington brasse for breakfast and tao restaurant for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC lover from LA
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 3, 2014

the W midtown

Cozy room, perfect no matter where you are from. Great location! Near Rockefeller & Times Square, perfect for the ball drop event on NYE. Near the 6 subway and perfect for getting around all through Manhattan. Finally, great food spots all around the hotel, from take-out to sit-down locations. The bar downstairs, the Whiskey Blue, is also a great place to have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square, 5th Ave, Rockefeller center and a block from the 6 subway entrance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Meg
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 17, 2013

Great location for NYC

Hotel was located in a perfect location to see all that New York has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top