$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mGebby
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2014

good location

Great staff, great location. Rooms were a little small but had nice modern decor. Loved the shampoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fraud hunter
Business
dc
Oct 15, 2014

Can do much better

The W is in a great location, has a good gym and public spaces. The bathrooms are tiny; the service on the room was not good. And the room itself was small even by NY standards and laid out in an awkward way. Everything is extra, $3-4 for a cup of coffee in the lobby in the morning. The staff was friendly although only the people outside were friendly. There seem to be a fair number of people walking around without any specific function.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Time NYC Visitor
Business
Kansas City
Oct 13, 2014

Great location, but a tad overpriced

The location was fantastic as far as being near everything we intended to be visiting. I understand that hotel rooms in NYC are super small and pricey. I actually thought our room felt larger than I had anticipated, so that was nice. The lobby and bar/lounge area were impressive and swanky. I enjoyed that part a lot. The Bliss products were also great. My only complaints were that there wasn't another blanket option (the comforter was too warm and there was no coverlet or lighter blanket in a closet) and the walls and trim were dirty. For over $350/night, I expect that someone could have easily taken a rag to the noticeably dirty areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecilia D
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 6, 2014

Fun ambiance, good location

I stayed at the W while attending a conference this weekend. Overall it was a great place to stay, convenient to everything. The atmosphere downstairs is fun and it was very lively all weekend. My only complaint is that there was no coffee maker in the room and that a simple cup of coffee was very expensive in the lobby. I also got a great deal by booking in advance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relufero Tweet
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Sep 18, 2014

Good place to stay at

It´s a great place to stay at. The location is fantastic and the response to guest requirements are fast. The only thing that does not meet the W standard is the bathroom: too little and too squeezed. Room cleanliness, although not bad, could be improved. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Topaz Thai, in W 56th Street between Americas and 5th Ave. One of the best Thai restaurants I´ve ever tried. Every time I go to NY I eat there at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAguy7699
Business
Hollywood
Sep 8, 2014

It was ok

The room was too small, and I could not believe that you had to pay for the continental breakfast..the lounge/ bar was the saving grace of the entire experience....it's a good location if you're going to the US Open...I just expected a bit more from the W.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katerose14
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 3, 2014

Typical Midtown NYC Hotel

The hotel was nice, offered all the amenities. We were apparently upgraded to a larger room, thank goodness because it was decent sized (by NYC standards) but the bathroom was super tiny so I can't imagine what the one we originally booked would have been like. Other than that it was exactly as I expected. Clean. Modern. Full Service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Food Tours of New York, we did the Original Greenwich Village one and it was a highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ss1188
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 8, 2014

Aunt/niece getaway

Our room was the'Spectacular'. Plenty of room for two people. The Bliss bath products are great. Snacks in the room are ridiculously expensive, so we didn't eat them. The hotel staff was steller, always happy to help. The person that checked us in made my 10 year old niece feel special when presenting her with a cuddly teddy bear. We walked to Time Square from the hotel and the Subway was a half block away. Food and beverages were pricy. I'd stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Mom
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 7, 2014

4th July visit

The W hotel was a great experience and will love to stay there next time I am in New York. There's only 1 thing which was a little surprising that they did not have coffee tea in the room since we are so used to having that the 1st thing we get up. But the staff the hotel and the room was just fantastic!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eately is a great place to eat with many different options but always crowded so be [re[ared for a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claustrophobic
Business
Pa
Jun 15, 2014

Very small

Match box size rooms . Very expensive for the price over rated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top