$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

W New York

4 stars
View map of 541 Lexington Avenue, 541 Lexington Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W New York

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl time
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Location positive

Hotel was fine. Service in the cocktail lounge was lacking attentiveness. Music, although, lively was boring since it sounded like club music over and over again with no other more interesting mixes. Front desk staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McDude
Couples
St John's, NL, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

The W did not disappoint

Champagne in the waiting line of the reception was a nice touch and represented well the service at the W. The room was comfortable and the location of the hotel is good, in an area were most hotels are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Great rooftop bat on the 5th avenue, 230th!

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secachick
Couples
Virginia
Oct 18, 2011

Great sleep

My husband and I took a weekend trip to NY to see our nephew in War Horse. We wanted to stay in the middle of all the action and W NY fit the bill. The room, although small, was tastefully decorated, very clean and full of pleasant amenities. Our Q bed was exceptionally comfortable, and I slept like a rock. The staff was courteous and helpful. I will defenitly make the W our first choice the next time we take the NY challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'nuffsaid
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2011

Great "NYC" feel

The hotel was very trendy and cozy, almost felt residential. Mid ranged room was still small, like a city apt. Loved the location and the staff was outstanding. Liked it better than some of the huge midtown hotels that I've stayed at before. We received upgrades and unexpected complimentary items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Crouch
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 4, 2011

hotel follow up

The hotel was excellent, the only compliant was the hotel room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sully2331
Couples
Boston
Sep 28, 2011

Anniversary weekend!

Love the W New York, and will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

230- fifth is a great rooftop bar with a fabulous view of the Empire State Building! Look into it

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kane
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 24, 2011

Excellent midtown business location

Sheek, small-sized W with cool bar scene at ground level. Direct across from Waldorf Astoria - good as long as UN is not in session. Retrofitted building so noisy heating/cooling. Wall outlets for laptop unreachable from desk. Unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardio
Couples
Cheyenne, WY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend in NY

despite upgrade to "spectacular" room, the room was quite small. Temperature regulation was erratic. Very contemporary decor, very upbeat lobby. Excellent staff. Great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gilt. Pricey, but exquisite

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKMR
Couples
Minneapolis
Sep 17, 2011

W

The staff was very attentive & professional. The amenities were very nice. My only issue was one of room security. Some one entered our room & pilfered some of the in room snack items. When reported to hotel management they offered to allow us to move to a different room. However, at checkout we were charged for all of the snacks. When discussed with hotel manangement the charges were deleted. The hotel did the right thing; it was all just a hassle to deal with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Piena excellent Italian food!

Review of W New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveNY
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location!

Staff was friendly and available, rooms were small but clean, location great (close to sites but not too close to crowds)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top