$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Tribeca Grand Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Avenue of The Americas, New York, NY 10003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tribeca Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Todd Miller
Business
Orlando, Fl
Dec 16, 2010

Loved this place!

I was there on business and the location was perfect for me. The hotel is easily accessible. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. I even told the front desk how pleased I was with my stay. The hotel was clean and my room was a great size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kingswood in West Village is a fabulous restaurant! The service is also great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather the Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 31, 2010

Great Hotel

Great hotel located in TriBeCa. Close to SoHo shopping and dining. Hotel has a comfortable atrium with a beautiful bar but has a laid-back atmosphere and attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Antique Garage - Great Turkish Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ami0001
Business
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2014

Great hotel downtown

My husband and i frequent NY to visit his brother in Tribeca and we will always stay here - great location, great sized room (for NY), free champagne. No complaints,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Gulia Foolia
Business
Carle Place, New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great hotel

Unexpectedly pleasant. We told them it was our anniversary and after we went out to dinner and came back to our room, there was a bottle of champagne sitting on the desk. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathmay
Business
TriBeCa
Nov 5, 2014

TriBeCa grand

TriBeCa grand is in an amazing area with so much to do and so easy to commute. Staff is great. Manager is awesome., stay here weekly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy coconata
Business
Nj
Nov 27, 2014

Autumn in the City

Absolutely gorgeous as inside as outside. Quiet and comfortable. Probably the best mattress and bedding. Customer service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela C.
Business
Aurora
Jan 18, 2015

nice neighborhood

everything was very nice and easy to walk places very loud lobby at times u can hear from room but fun music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to Soho and Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belgium
Nov 21, 2010

FABULOUS BUIKDING, SERVICE AND DECOR

The hotel is great with a great location in manhathan, the service is fabulous and all the time a very nice and frendly, go to NY all the time and this time i really find a hotel when i really like. i will go back there in the futur and i will recommande it to a lot of my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

posh, pleasant

Friendly very helpful staff. Room smaller than one might expect at this price. Limited restaurant, on weekends this basically a party club. Odd courtyard, like some mid-Western Marriot. Good room service. Got all I asked for quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's NYC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaler
Business
Essex, CT, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Perfect weekend getaway

The staff is wonderfully attentive without being annoying. Great for a romantic weekend away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Buvette, a wonderful French bistro located at 42 Grove St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top