$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Tribeca Grand Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Avenue of The Americas, New York, NY 10003

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
nice neighborhood

everything was very nice and easy to walk places very loud lobby at times u can hear from room but... See full review

  • Angela C.
  • Jan 18, 2015
Autumn in the City

Absolutely gorgeous as inside as outside. Quiet and comfortable. Probably the best mattress and... See full review

  • Gypsy coconata
  • Nov 27, 2014

Downtown hip meets uptown style at Tribeca Grand Hotel, in one of the most trendy and fashionable Manhattan neighborhoods. Sleek and slightly decadent, Tribeca Grand occupies a fabulous mid-century building. A central atrium crowns the seductive destination restaurant and bar, Church Lounge. Guest rooms are a high-tech dream -- and the iStudio room, equipped with a fully loaded Mac G5, invites inspiration. For visitors who miss their pets, Tribeca will add a goldfish to the room. Guests may also borrow an iPod, a DVD or a bicycle.

Location

The trendy downtown neighborhood of Tribeca is home to Tribeca Grand Hotel. Must-see Manhattan areas such as SoHo and Wall Street are within walking distance.

Rooms

The sultry and ultramodern guest rooms and suites are outstanding, including the Grand Suite, with a private rooftop terrace. The special iStudio features the latest Apple multimedia technology, including a fully loaded iMac G5. Lounge in luxury with amenities such as a flat-screen digital cable TV with movies-on-demand, free Wi-Fi, a DVD player, a Sony Dream Machine speaker dock, iPod upon request, a two-line cordless phone with a data port and voice mail, Malin + Goetz bath products, and a gourmet minibar. For guests with pets, special amenities are available, while for guests without pets, Tribeca Grand can provide a goldfish for the room.

Property features

Step into the destination restaurant, Church Lounge, with Nouveau American dining at breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus DJs and exceptional cocktails. Marvel at the collection of Tribeca Grand services, including one-touch guest-service response, a concierge, a Grand Kids program, a Grand Pets program, preprogrammed iPod loan, DVD loan, bicycle loan, a 24-hour fitness center and the Prive Salon.

Highlights

  • Borrow everything from an iPod to a goldfish
  • Guest rooms equipped with the latest technology, including the unique iStudio accommodations
  • Party at the Church Lounge, a downtown destination restaurant/bar

Nearby attractions

  • Empire State Building (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Times Square (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Central Park (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (4.7 mi/7.6 km)

Business

  • Variety of catering and special events options, with capacities from 500 to 4,000-plus square feet (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Penn Station (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Grand Central Terminal (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tribeca Grand Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$259
4.6 / 5 37 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 250 reviews
★★★★★
$199
4.5 / 5 37 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 67 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 210 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$132
4.1 / 5 116 reviews
★★★★
$245
4.4 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 279 reviews

Tribeca Grand Hotel Rooms

Superior King
9ft ceilings. North or west view. Oversized windows. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Stainless steel bath vanity. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Deluxe King
250 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. East or west view. Oversized windows. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Stainless steel bath vanity. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Grand King
280 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. East or west view. Oversized windows. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Stainless steel bath vanity. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Corner King
270 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. Oversized windows. Spacious bath with glass shower and window. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Stainless steel bath vanity. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Executive King
340 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. East view. Spacious guest room. Oversized windows. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Extra window in bath. Stainless steel bath vanity. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Turn down service available. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Studio
340 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. West view. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Separate living room and bedroom. Spacious bathroom with stainless steel vanity. iMac G5 computer. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Custom-designed desk, sofa, & coffee table. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Turn down service available. Complimentary daily newspaper.
One Bedroom Suite
440 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. North and west views. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Separate living room and bedroom. iMac G5 computer. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. Oversized club chairs. Custom-designed desk and coffee table. Ample closet and drawer space. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Turn down service. Complimentary daily newspaper.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
530 sq ft. 9ft ceilings. South view. Largest guest room. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Separate living room and bedroom . iMac G5 computer. Pillow-top king mattress. Goose down custom-patterned duvet. Frette bed linens and bathrobes. L-shaped chaise lounge. Oversized club chairs. Custom-designed desk and coffee table. Ample closet and drawer space. Malin + Goetz bath amenities. Gourmet mini-bar. 32" flat-screen television. Alarm clock and i-pod Dock. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Dual-line telephones with complimentary local and toll free calls. Turn down service. Complimentary daily newspaper.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Academy of Art: 0.1 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.2 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.1 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.2 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.2 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.3 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.3 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Market Park: 0.4 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.4 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.5 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.6 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.6 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.6 mi
  • Bowery: 0.6 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.6 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of the Arts: 0.6 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Greenwich Village: 0.6 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.6 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi

Dining

Church Bar & Lounge
Located in the center of the hotel's soaring atrium, the Church Lounge is the contemporary incarnation of the classic New York hotel bar. An intimate gathering place by day, and a downtown destination by night, Church Lounge TriBeCa's long, glossy bar, plush armchairs, and softly glowing lighting provide the ultimate in sophisticated downtown socializing. From a classic American menu designed exclusively by Tribeca Grand chefs to some of the best signature cocktails New York City has to offer, the stylish Church Lounge provides guests with a flash of downtown city life at its best. Weekends keep up the pace with a leisurely buffet-style Grand Sunday Brunch, a brunch both New York City locals and hotel guests call their favorite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tribeca Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oliviaatthelake
Family
upstate new york
Oct 10, 2011

That was GREAT

Where to start? I love hotels and if it isn't right, the rest of the trip no matter how great will be diminished. This hotel exceeded my expectations from the second we arrived. Desk staff was friendly, cheerful and seemed happy to see us. We were there at 12 but they got us a room right away so we could get settled then out to explore. The hotel itself is a stunner, modern but very warm, lobby/bar area suffused in golden lighting, amazing candelit wall like a modern grotto, spectacular, open atrium eight stories high, lots of room. Room itself was spacious for NYC and GREAT amenities, Malin and Goetz toiletries luxurious touch. Bed comfy, robe velvety, everything immaculate.There is even a white noise machine, which I didn't even need, and I am a light sleeper. Location was outstanding, Tribeca area loaded with shopping and great restaurants right outside your door, walk to Chelsea Market,WTC and the Village, but train stop across the street if you don't feel like walking. Price amazing for what you get. Highly highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there, from a convenient pharmacy to upscale shopping to various sites of interest.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deenz10
Couples
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Fun Staycation

I booked this hotel as a one night staycation for my bf and I. The room was spacious for NYC standards. We had a room on the 4th floor that was corner adjacent ( so it wasn't exactly the corner room), so our door wasn't facing the main atrium and had no issues with noise. The staff was nice and friendly. I didn't take advantage of all the facilities, but Sunday they had a live band, which was fun. Maybe I'd check out the brunch another time, but I was ready for dim sum in china town (which is walking distance away). The chair in my room did have a stain on it, but I guess I'm de-sensitized from the filth of New York. I would have liked to have slippers provided. Room service looked good, but was only available till 11PM. In New York, that seems pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is super close to SoHo Shopping and China town for cheap dim sum, Also super close the the ACE trains which will take you up town and to the west village.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UrbanDweller
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Perfect Romantic Weekend Getaway

This is a classy hotel with a perfect blend of style and charm. The staff were very helpful and courteous starting with the welcome Champagne at checkin. It's an open atrium 8 story atrium hotel with comfortable lounging areas in the lobby. The room was well furnished and stylish with an iMac at the desk. It was also spacious with a comfortable bed, huge picture windows, but curiously no artwork in the room. The bathroom was also roomy, but the tub was pretty utilitarian and the curved stainless steel vanity could use a bit more space. The location was really right on the border of Tribeca and Soho but just enough south of Canal to be out of the craziness. We would definitely look to return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Weekend Parties in the hotel in the summer that highlight up and coming musical acts. Hotel Guests are invited. Also ask for room 804.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 23, 2013

Perfect Stay

Trying out a new hotel can be full of unpleasant surprises. The Tribecca Grans hotel was the opposite, in every way the staff facilitated the success of my trip, from turning the music down in the lobby sitting area so I could have a quiet conversation, to dashing to make sure my poor spilled on sweater made it to the dry cleaners. The hotel was lovely, the staff fantastic. I think I've found my "favorite" place to stay when doing business in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 19, 2013

A perfect stay

The Tribeca Grand Hotel is beautifully located for my needs. It is a short walk to the Canal Street subway lines. An easy walk to City Hall, and Broadway is one block over, with all the great shopping and restaurants in the area. But what really makes the hotel special is the staff. My experience this time was over the top. Thank you all for being so exceptional! Rebecca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Broadway and check out Uniqlo.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafk
Couples
Scotland
Oct 27, 2013

Great hotel, fantastic service

We stayed in the TriBeCa Grand in late October for four nights. As we were visiting NYC to celebrate a special occasion, I had asked if I could purchase a bottle of wine for the room, but Liza on reception mailed me to say they were only too happy to arrange this for us complimentary. When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately pleased at the cool vibe the hotel had, from the smartly dressed team on the doors and reception, to the cool interior and live band playing. Our room wasn't quite ready, but this was because the team had very kindly upgraded us to a city view room, due to the celebration (plus, we were checking in a bit earlier than recommended). We got to our room not long after and were pleased at the setup. The location of the hotel could e an issue for noise but as we were on the eighth floor we didn't really have any problems (well, except for the incessant horn use, but you would get that anywhere in the city). Would highly recommend this hotel - good location for TriBeCa, soho etc, and great staff. If you're looking for a place to eat, try and book Piora in the west village - amazing food, great service and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pita in the west village

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Islip, New York
Mar 18, 2011

Very chic hotel, great location!

Hotel was very chic, classy, staff very friendly and accomodating. Cabs available in an instant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biz-traveller-fun-seeker
Business
Malibu
Feb 27, 2011

Perfect oasis to soothe the soul

While my colleagues all stayed at 4 star midtown hotels, like the Intercontinental, I selected THE WINNER as everyone agreed Tribeca Grand was a unique hotel with an ambiance and staff that were unusually wonderful. As a first time guest, I was pleasantly surprised at being given a room on the top floor (8th) which was roomy and quiet. The A,C and E subway stops right by the hotel, so you can travel around quickly and cheaply, altho the doormen always cheerfully grab a taxi for the guest. An especially charming and helpful doorman is [...], who arrives at work at 7 am, with a smile. I will select this hotel whenever I seek 4 star treatment in busy noisy Manhattan, and recommend it to all my friends. Nice bar scene on weekends with a DJ spinning dance tunes. The Trump Soho nearby was gloomy and not as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many late night dining places with great food open till the wee hours in the neighborhood. Just a mile away is the fabulous City Winery, featuring wines on tap - Sonoma Merlot was awesome, with live music from top artists.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tribeca
Couples
Atlanta
Jan 12, 2011

Excellent Staff

The Tribeca Grand is located in a great neighborhood, convient to fun bars, restaurants and the Subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Todd Miller
Business
Orlando, Fl
Dec 16, 2010

Loved this place!

I was there on business and the location was perfect for me. The hotel is easily accessible. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. I even told the front desk how pleased I was with my stay. The hotel was clean and my room was a great size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kingswood in West Village is a fabulous restaurant! The service is also great.

Back to menu Return to top