$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Tribeca Grand Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2 Avenue of The Americas, New York, NY 10003

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tribeca Grand Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia Gulia Foolia
Business
Carle Place, New York
Aug 18, 2014

Great hotel

Unexpectedly pleasant. We told them it was our anniversary and after we went out to dinner and came back to our room, there was a bottle of champagne sitting on the desk. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh the traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2014

Great anniversary weekend

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Tribeca Grand celebrating our first wedding anniversary. Let me begin by saying that the location of this hotel is hard to beat if you want a hip, downtown experience. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room had plenty of space for a NYC hotel room, but its decor was slightly dated. Other than a passable gym and a good bar, there aren't a lot of amenities, but you really should be out exploring the incredibly lively surrounding neighborhood during the day anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ami0001
Business
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2014

Great hotel downtown

My husband and i frequent NY to visit his brother in Tribeca and we will always stay here - great location, great sized room (for NY), free champagne. No complaints,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC cheech
Business
Boston
Jul 19, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel staff and location are all fantastic would highly recommend and would stay there any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great puruvian rest around the corner

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boca del toro
Business
Thomasville, GA
Jun 21, 2014

Great Location

Check in was great room quite and very comfortable desk area not up to modern standards Bathroom a bit odd but very serviceable and clean the bar was nice good drinks great staff and good food although music a bit loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolNY
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Tribeca Grand

The location was perfect for going to daily meetings to my office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jevies
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Jun 6, 2014

A Few Days of Fun

Very nice hotel. Great location. Will definitely return! I was especially impressed by the helpful and friendly staff! Thanks for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harie10
Business
New Hope, Pa
May 26, 2014

Interesting decor

The decor is interesting but very dark. The double room is small with only a double bed, not a queen. It is decorated nicely but the bathroom lighting is way too dark. With all that said I would still return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deenz10
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Fun Staycation

I booked this hotel as a one night staycation for my bf and I. The room was spacious for NYC standards. We had a room on the 4th floor that was corner adjacent ( so it wasn't exactly the corner room), so our door wasn't facing the main atrium and had no issues with noise. The staff was nice and friendly. I didn't take advantage of all the facilities, but Sunday they had a live band, which was fun. Maybe I'd check out the brunch another time, but I was ready for dim sum in china town (which is walking distance away). The chair in my room did have a stain on it, but I guess I'm de-sensitized from the filth of New York. I would have liked to have slippers provided. Room service looked good, but was only available till 11PM. In New York, that seems pretty early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is super close to SoHo Shopping and China town for cheap dim sum, Also super close the the ACE trains which will take you up town and to the west village.

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDD22
Business
Chicago
Dec 14, 2013

Dated and Small

Great location and value. Ten years ago, the rooms were passable because the hotel was cool. Now they are dated and out of repair. Still, the location and lobby/bar make the place palatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top