$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Travel Inn

3 stars
View map of 515 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
genesis82
Business
boston, ma
Apr 21, 2014

WonderfulStay

Talk about location location. This place is close to it all. Best of all youre in NYC city that never sleeps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becks
Business
New York, New York
Apr 11, 2014

Ordinary Experience

Location was amazing. Amenities and staff needs lots of improving. Walls are thin so you can hear the other people next to your room. Overall experience was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
conflict
Business
Syracuse NY
Apr 7, 2014

For free I take

I use this hotel as it is reasonably close to the theater district, is fairly inexpensive & has free park yourself parking. However, I find that there is an odor in the place & I have a bit of difficulty with the steep step at the front & even the ramps by the garage. However, it is an OK value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go ro NYC & Co at 7th & 53rd for maps, guidebooks & even discounts on theater.

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
optical buyer
Business
New Hampswhire
Mar 31, 2014

free parking

Great hotel for the price . Clean,friendly, great location for the Javits Center and UNLIMITED FREE PARKING. Never seen that before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melodier
Business
State College, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Normal Manhattan Booking

Free Parking is good. But wifi is not free and payable only in cash. I forget to bring enough cash so I stayed with no internet. This is not convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loves the theatre
Business
Nashua New Hampshire
Mar 24, 2014

Great price and free parking !

Very basic hotel.....only toiletries were shampoo, soap and body lotion.....no shower cap, body wash,etc.. Nothing in the lobby, but, in terms of being near the theatre district and restaurant row on 9th Ave., it was a great location. Bring earplugs because it is directly across the street from the Police Station and just a half block from a youth hotel/club, where tons of young people stay outside and talk very loudly until 3 or 4 in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal frequent traveler
Business
Bowling Green, OH
Mar 21, 2014

Free parking and close to Times Square

We stayed for one night here as a family getaway. Free parking at the hotel! Usually nonexistent in NYC. The pool was superb. Warm temperature, clean and right next to our room. There is a small diner next door that we ate at for breakfast. Decent price and good food. Definitely will stay again if traveling to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking!

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diva R
Business
NY
Feb 15, 2014

Location! Location! Location!

We live in Staten Island. We wanted to stay in the hotel by Times Sq because we had a special dinner for valentine's day in that area and we didn't want to go back all the way to Staten Island lol but also we didn't want to spend a lot of money on hotel so we decided w decent one by Times Sq. The room was nice and clean, the kids liked the bath tub. It was nice stay w the price. And the Location is Great!! CVS was across the street from the hotel so it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missonepooh
Business
Quebec, Canada
Jan 27, 2014

Great weekend

This Hotel might not be a 5 five star but for the price we paid, It sure is a 5 star. Free parking, clean room, friendly staff and 4 blocks away from Time square is all we needed. I will recommend this place to friends and family and will be back. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john former new yorker
Business
new hope pa
Jan 20, 2014

location and value- GREAT DEAL!

This hotel has a pool, a limited gym but a gym nonetheless, microwaves and refrigerators in the room. If you smoke(I dont but my spouse does), they have smoking rooms. They have internet access but the downside is that they bill $6 from 12 noon to noon the next day, They bill the same if you ask at 8am and only get 4 hours from the day before...but it is only 6 bucks. The staff is efficient but some seem more robotic than human. BUT THE VALUE AND LOCATION IS GREAT. Just a block from Theater Row on 42nd ST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the tkts booth on Broadway bet 46th and 47th for half price tickets and helpful tkts staff who are at the board of available plays.

Back to menu Return to top