$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Travel Inn

3 stars
View map of 515 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travel Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michele M.
Friends
Greenville
Mar 26, 2015

Girl's weekend

The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was well priced, clean, safe, comfortable, and conveniently located. Easy walking distance to Port Authority, Times Square and lots of great restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck. Diana W.
Couples
Dalton Gardens
Mar 10, 2015

Great Stay

A good experience. Great location and friendly. Nice to have parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel E.
Single
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

horrible staff

I was rudely treated and I refuse to ever step foot in there agaun. Management was inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebA
Family
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff!

After reading previous reviews I was apprehensive about visiting this hotel but was very pleasantly suprised! The hotel was very clean, in a great location, with friendly staff. Our room was cleaned everyday and was warm and comfortable with a hot water. It was very basic but we were in NYC so we didn't spend much time in the room! If you want luxury this isn't the place for you (book the Hilton and pay double) but if you want clean, friendly and great location you can't go wrong with Travel Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha L.
Couples
Bognor Regis
Feb 23, 2015

Good Budget Hotel

I have stayed at Travel Inn NY twice, once in April 2010 and Feb 2015. The hotel hasn't changed at all in that time and it is starting to show. The rooms could do with updating but they are perfectly acceptable for a short stay in the Big Apple. We had to ask twice at reception to get the hot water sorted in our room but once it was sorted it was fine, recently we stayed and it was the coldest week New York had experienced in some time, no problems heating the room. The rooms come with a fridge and microwave but no kettle or tea and coffee facilities which would be a welcome addition. You can't beat the location of this hotel which is two blocks from Times Square and close to Port Authority station meaning easy access to all the major airports. For the price it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1200
Friends
Woods Hole
Feb 23, 2015

Amazing value and loation

Great location near Times Square, with affordable parking located conveniently off the highway - a rarity for NYC! Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy H.
Couples
gilroy
Jan 7, 2015

Necessary trip

Grandson was playing at Carnegie hall and we couldn't miss it. Employees were not helpful nor accomdating when rat was discovered in middle of the night. No rooms to move to and nothing was offered to compensate our inconvience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upstatenanny
Family
Jamesville
Jan 7, 2015

good location but expect less

Fantastic location - rooms were not very nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinnybelfast
Couples
Belfast
Dec 22, 2014

Not bad

Great location for time sq. If you get a good price (we paid £360 for 3 nights double in Dec) then it's a bargain! Could do with some updating but at this price you can't ask for more. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travel Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BudOlly
Family
Middlesbrough, England
Dec 10, 2014

Fantastic place to stay

All staff courteous at all times. All queries n questions helped with immediately! The Travel Inn is spotless n all rooms maintained daily. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top