$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
422 reviews
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 422
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 13, 2009

OK Place

Just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jond9000
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Great Service, beautiful views, quality.

I was able to get a corner room at a high level, like floor 41. The views are incredible and you gets lots of light from windows on two sides. Highly recommend getting a corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jond9000
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Great Service, beautiful views, quality.

I was able to get a corner room at a high level, like floor 41. The views are incredible and you gets lots of light from windows on two sides. Highly recommend getting a corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 13, 2009

OK Place

Just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
May 16, 2011

The Perfect Hotel to Experience Broadway

While at this hotel I had an audition for an arts college and plans to see some Broadway shows and enjoy the Manhattan Night life. This hotel was perfect for those purposes! I was able to relax and be completely rested for my audition and when I was ready for the fun part of my trip I was a five minute walk away from Times Square and all the Broadway shows I could want! This was the best working vacation I ever had and it was wonderful to stay in a clean, safe hotel that rejuvenated me and catered to my every whim while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother renting a car if you want to see Manhattan and are staying at this hotel. Parking is expensive and not worth the time you will waste looking for a space. You are a brief walk away from food, entertainment, bars, coffee shops, shopping and anything else you can think of!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
May 16, 2011

The Perfect Hotel to Experience Broadway

While at this hotel I had an audition for an arts college and plans to see some Broadway shows and enjoy the Manhattan Night life. This hotel was perfect for those purposes! I was able to relax and be completely rested for my audition and when I was ready for the fun part of my trip I was a five minute walk away from Times Square and all the Broadway shows I could want! This was the best working vacation I ever had and it was wonderful to stay in a clean, safe hotel that rejuvenated me and catered to my every whim while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother renting a car if you want to see Manhattan and are staying at this hotel. Parking is expensive and not worth the time you will waste looking for a space. You are a brief walk away from food, entertainment, bars, coffee shops, shopping and anything else you can think of!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denver77
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Apr 30, 2012

Awesome Hotel

Great location, staff was awesome. Great view. Perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supervegas
Irvine, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great!

I stayed by myself. it was good enough for me with just one. great service, great pool. everything just worked out great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA mom visits CT kid
Los Angeles
Feb 20, 2013

Solid choice in NYC

Lovely, comfortable accommodations. My original hotel choice on the Upper West Sidewas booked, so opted instead for Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gen
Boston, MA
Dec 29, 2009

perfect!

perfect location. Bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. Bed gorgeous with wonderful linen A Mac Computer in the bedroom the show desk is great. Internet is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top