$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdoggs76
Couples
Middleboro Ma
Jul 28, 2014

What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just a block away from the Mass chaos of downtown. The staff was incredible, the food service was excellent. Nothing but 5 star service. I felt really comfy when we came in @ midnight and to enter the hotel you needed to pass thru a security check point which i liked. No room card No access! thank you very much we will be back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book attractions online before you go, better deals

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbhark
Couples
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor and the room had recently been remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money on some meals, there are numerous inexpensive options within one block.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlTraveler2013
Friends
Atlanta
Sep 8, 2014

Great place

Nice room, good views, great location (easy to get a cab and travel anywhere in the city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a nice meal visit 44 1/2 restaurant.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick H24
Couples
Clinton, Indiana
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location

Great place to stay, value on par with the rest of the hotels in the area. The whole area is over priced but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Sep 17, 2014

Great value

Clean spacious rooms Great location Staff not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TammyCan
Couples
NEW YORK
Nov 10, 2014

BEST HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE!!!!!!

What a great experience, It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the Westin helped make it great for us. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is the BEST!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Older Sister
Family
San Jose, CA
Nov 19, 2014

LOVED IT!

First time to NYC, dropping off my little sister at college! We arrived early and weren't sure if we were be able to check in. We did and we had the opportunity to upgrade our room. It was so worth it! The view was amazing from the 43rd floor! All the staff was so nice and helpful. We will definitely be staying again next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maydelys e.
Couples
Miami
Dec 16, 2014

Weekend trip

Not very helpful staff jeans bab abandonaban subsanan snnsjsjjaj snnsjsjjaj s. Abajo sbsnisw. Snnsjsjjaj whod sbsnisw be disimula ajenos ansié Shake skoka skii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maydelys e.
Couples
Miami
Dec 29, 2014

Weekend trip

Not very helpful staff jeans bab abandonaban subsanan snnsjsjjaj snnsjsjjaj s. Abajo sbsnisw. Snnsjsjjaj whod sbsnisw be disimula ajenos ansié Shake skoka skii

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart S.
Couples
Lynchburg
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable & Elegant

A comfortable, elegant hotel in the heart of Times Square but away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoyed the stay, and especially impressed by the doorman's ability to get us a taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Part of Times Square, but not in middle. On side street & great place to stay.

Back to menu Return to top