$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
421 reviews
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was... See full review

  • Hedda on a friend trip
  • May 11, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCN
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Hard to contact staff from the room with respect to concierge (calls not returned). Concierge staff at the desk was very helpful and informed. Room not appropriately stocked by room cleaning staff. After calling the front desk 3 times, a hair dryer was finally delivered and bathroom amenities were incomplete. None of this would deter me from staying here again, but these are just helpful comments for a hotel of this calibre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy -the new york girl at heart
Little Rock, AR
Oct 7, 2009

"Love New York"

Hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly. No complaints at all about the Westin at Times Square. Location, Location, Location-it is walking distance to Broadway, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. Security is also great at this hotel. I would definately go back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go check out a little Italian Rest. called Via Italino. Great food Great service. A great steak house within walking distance down by the diamond district is Del Frisco. If you want a good steak, this is the place.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
EL PASO,TX
Sep 8, 2010

FANTASTIC STAFF

the hote overbooked the rooms so I had to got to another hotel(Carlton House on Madison Avenue). The manager was very kind and took the time to arrange my accommodations for the evening. The Westin paid for my room and gave me fare for a taxi. Eventhough I did not get to stay at the hotel, I appreciated it their kindness and professionalism. If you can please relay my thanks to the manager, she was fantastic under a very stressful holiday weekend. Sincerely, Frantz Placide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hilton Head, SC
May 16, 2011

The Perfect Hotel to Experience Broadway

While at this hotel I had an audition for an arts college and plans to see some Broadway shows and enjoy the Manhattan Night life. This hotel was perfect for those purposes! I was able to relax and be completely rested for my audition and when I was ready for the fun part of my trip I was a five minute walk away from Times Square and all the Broadway shows I could want! This was the best working vacation I ever had and it was wonderful to stay in a clean, safe hotel that rejuvenated me and catered to my every whim while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother renting a car if you want to see Manhattan and are staying at this hotel. Parking is expensive and not worth the time you will waste looking for a space. You are a brief walk away from food, entertainment, bars, coffee shops, shopping and anything else you can think of!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 2, 2008

Great view!!!

It was so close to broadway,wonderfull setting and grate service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good Japaneese retaurant across the street and also across the street a simple and economic Italian restaurant with great food.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evad
Cleveland, WI
Aug 21, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

very nice - we'd book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCELO
MIAMI, FL
Apr 5, 2011

AMAZING!

HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION...STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, AS SOON AS THEY FOUND OUT I WAS THERE FOR A 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY THEY UPGRADED US TO A CORNER ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR! VERY CONVENIENT, GREAT SERVICE, WOULD DEFINETLY RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE SUBWAY AND EAT IN LITTLE ITALY!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, ca
Apr 3, 2011

times square

The Westin is located fairly centrally and is literally a block to two blocks from the subway stations. Alternatively, you can hail down a ton of cabs along 8th. While you'll have to subway or cab to reach the great eats of Greenwich, east village, and Brooklyn, it is within short walking distance for those wanting to catch a Broadway or off-Broadway show. The decor is clean and modern... No bed bugs here! The stay was on par with other Westin hotels that I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From JFK airport - a cab will cost you $51.50 ($45 flat fee + toll) plus tip. It's convenient and can take about an hr with traffic. It is a reasonable option if you have more than 1 passenger since you are not charged pp. Alternatively, you can pay $7.50 pp for an Airtrain + subway ticket and ride the airtrain to Jamaica station then transfer to the e line which stops a block from the hotel.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 6, 2007

Elegant warmth

The Westin was very elegant with fresh orchids in the loby, yet the staff was warm and friendly. They helped us locate places we wanted to visit and answered questions very efficiently. The room was large. I loved watching Wimbledon on the large screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is the middle of the theatre district.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soozie
New Haven, CT
May 18, 2011

Great Stay

Checked in with a friend who had a separate reservation and asked for rooms next to each other. His room was on a higher, more expensive floor, but they upgraded me to his floor for free, and gave me a room next to his. Very nice room, very comfy bed, very clean. Great views. Food at Shula's very good. Specialty martinis pricey, but very good. Saw two musicals and Pompeii exhibit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a wonderful meal, try Esca on W. 43rd.

Back to menu Return to top