$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy -the new york girl at heart
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 7, 2009

"Love New York"

Hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly. No complaints at all about the Westin at Times Square. Location, Location, Location-it is walking distance to Broadway, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. Security is also great at this hotel. I would definately go back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to go check out a little Italian Rest. called Via Italino. Great food Great service. A great steak house within walking distance down by the diamond district is Del Frisco. If you want a good steak, this is the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedda on a friend trip
Business
Norway
May 11, 2014

Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful at all hours of the day. They met every request we had. We got free water brought up to the room, they carried a fridge up to the room minutes after we called for one etc. Also when we came home late at night there was security that checked our roomcard, which made us feel extra safe. There is also a big bus terminal and a subway station next to the hotel, so it's easy getting everywhere in the city. If you need someplace to stay, choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond ca
Jun 24, 2011

Family gate away

In new York, we did a lot of site seeing and broadway shows. Great location. Nice staff. And beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, Ca.-
Jul 28, 2011

WOW... Fantastic views.

Make sure you upgrade to a top floor corner room. The views are fantastic. There was not one blemish in the week long stay here at the Weston. We would go again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop until you drop then visit the sauna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hairdresser
Business
ohio
May 4, 2009

great place!

This place is right off times square and THE place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris & Brianna
Business
Lewisville, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Awesome location, beautiful room

The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the price was excellent compared to others. No hot tub, but I took a hot bath every night after walking a ton. Check-in and check-out was no problem, the had a business center where I could check-in to my return flight and print boarding passes for free; that was really nice. We were on the 20th floor so we couldn't really hear any noise from the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway! There's a stop right on the corner by the hotel, and also another one at 42nd @ 7th. Your feet will thank you if you get a Metro Card (if you're staying more than a couple days) and ride it everywhere you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay

The westin was a great place to stay right in central times square. Staff was excellent. Room was spacious. Would stay there again for sure. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in theatre district

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHERRYEWINE
Business
OHIO
Mar 4, 2009

GORGEOUS

THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT!! THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND WERE VERY ACCOMODATING. WE WERE ABLE TO CHECK IN AT 12 NOON. THE FIRST ROOM SMELLED HEAVILY OF CIGARETTE SMOKE, I CALLED DOWN AND THEY QUICKLY CHANGED MY ROOM. THE VIEW WAS VERY NICE. THE ROOM WAS MUCH BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED AND BEAUTIFUL. WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING HERE AGAIN...OH YEAH, CHEVY'S AND A MOVIE THEATER ARE ACTUALLY ATTACHED TO THE HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jond9000
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Great Service, beautiful views, quality.

I was able to get a corner room at a high level, like floor 41. The views are incredible and you gets lots of light from windows on two sides. Highly recommend getting a corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Nov 28, 2010

A great hotel!

A thoroughly enjoyable stay! We were in NY for Thanksgiving and didn't want to bother with a car. The Westin is perfectly located for exploring the city on foot. Anyplace in Midtown can be reached within minutes. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, the corner room was clean and had a wonderful view of the Hudson River, thanks to the generous upgrade we were given. We much preferred this hotel to the nearby Marquis, where we have also stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, head west over to 9th avenue, where the Westway Diner has a great breakfast, and other restaurants are side-by-side for blocks. You'll surely find something you like!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top