$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

On Broadway/Off Broadway

The location was perfect for a trip to NYC to see a show. We came in the afternoon, were immediately checked in, and went to a show. The hotel is minutes by foot or cab to Broadway and off Broadway shows. The room was great. The bed was one you do not want to get out of in the morning and the view of Uptown and the west was the icing on the cake. You will enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gershwin Theatre for Wicked was nearby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 19, 2007

great location

this was an awesome hotel clean rooms heavenly beds and the best location in NYC family and business friendly. I have stayed in many different hotels in NYC this was one of my favs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the europan around the corner had good quick breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

Great location!

The Westin New York Times Square is a great place to stay during your next NYC visit. It is right in the heart of Times Square-a short walk to subway stations, restaurants, and attractions. We had a great view from our room. The room itself was comfortable and the bed was fantastic. My only request would be for there to be a mirror somewhere in the room that has am outlet close by (other than the bathroom). Other than that, I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 12, 2007

great location for theater trip

The Westin is great if you want to be in Times Square and see alot of shows. We stayed on the Club Level which was very quiet, and there is a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. They also do an evening wine and cheese which was great if you don't want to eat pre-theater. We had a glass of wine and some snacks and then ate after the show, which I think is preferable to rushing through dinner to get there. My only negative was the gentleman who checked us in was borderline rude. You don't expect this at a 4 star hotel in Manhattan these days.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Skates
Business
Hartford, CT
Apr 17, 2011

Excellent Stay!

Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soozie
Business
New Haven, CT
May 18, 2011

Great Stay

Checked in with a friend who had a separate reservation and asked for rooms next to each other. His room was on a higher, more expensive floor, but they upgraded me to his floor for free, and gave me a room next to his. Very nice room, very comfy bed, very clean. Great views. Food at Shula's very good. Specialty martinis pricey, but very good. Saw two musicals and Pompeii exhibit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a wonderful meal, try Esca on W. 43rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynora, Super Woman
Business
Louisville, Ky.
Jun 28, 2009

Dream Birthday Vacation!

The hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. When we got back from touring the city each day, we came back to a clean, comfortable room. That means alot to me when I stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Euro deli around the corner from the hotel has the best turkey burger I ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head, SC
May 16, 2011

The Perfect Hotel to Experience Broadway

While at this hotel I had an audition for an arts college and plans to see some Broadway shows and enjoy the Manhattan Night life. This hotel was perfect for those purposes! I was able to relax and be completely rested for my audition and when I was ready for the fun part of my trip I was a five minute walk away from Times Square and all the Broadway shows I could want! This was the best working vacation I ever had and it was wonderful to stay in a clean, safe hotel that rejuvenated me and catered to my every whim while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother renting a car if you want to see Manhattan and are staying at this hotel. Parking is expensive and not worth the time you will waste looking for a space. You are a brief walk away from food, entertainment, bars, coffee shops, shopping and anything else you can think of!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, ca
Apr 3, 2011

times square

The Westin is located fairly centrally and is literally a block to two blocks from the subway stations. Alternatively, you can hail down a ton of cabs along 8th. While you'll have to subway or cab to reach the great eats of Greenwich, east village, and Brooklyn, it is within short walking distance for those wanting to catch a Broadway or off-Broadway show. The decor is clean and modern... No bed bugs here! The stay was on par with other Westin hotels that I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From JFK airport - a cab will cost you $51.50 ($45 flat fee + toll) plus tip. It's convenient and can take about an hr with traffic. It is a reasonable option if you have more than 1 passenger since you are not charged pp. Alternatively, you can pay $7.50 pp for an Airtrain + subway ticket and ride the airtrain to Jamaica station then transfer to the e line which stops a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hollywood, FL.
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Location was great. Room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, even the pillows. I would choose this hotel next time I'm in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have the streets memorized in Time Square so we used the GPS on the iPhone to get us to the locations of interest within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top