$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
421 reviews
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was... See full review

  • Hedda on a friend trip
  • May 11, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chico, Ca.-
Jul 28, 2011

WOW... Fantastic views.

Make sure you upgrade to a top floor corner room. The views are fantastic. There was not one blemish in the week long stay here at the Weston. We would go again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop until you drop then visit the sauna.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJtheDJ
Montreal CANADA
Mar 14, 2011

Elegant yet reasonable.

Fast check-in - the room was ready when we arrived at 11:00 am. Very nice lobby, lot's of comfortable seating, friendly clerks. The room was very well equipped, I-Mac, free wireless, large flat panel HD TV, large window overlooking 43rd street, comfortable bed, well equipped mini-bar and coffee maker, bright, clean washroom with lot's of fancy beauty products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hollywood, FL.
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Location was great. Room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, even the pillows. I would choose this hotel next time I'm in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have the streets memorized in Time Square so we used the GPS on the iPhone to get us to the locations of interest within walking distance.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle with friends
Minneapolis MN
May 21, 2013

Westin Times Square

Perfect location near Times Square. Comfortable beds and bedding. Informative staff. Perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the editor will not allow profanity. 'The opposite of Heaven's' Kitchen is just a short walk away. Many options to choose from.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris & Brianna
Lewisville, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Awesome location, beautiful room

The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the price was excellent compared to others. No hot tub, but I took a hot bath every night after walking a ton. Check-in and check-out was no problem, the had a business center where I could check-in to my return flight and print boarding passes for free; that was really nice. We were on the 20th floor so we couldn't really hear any noise from the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway! There's a stop right on the corner by the hotel, and also another one at 42nd @ 7th. Your feet will thank you if you get a Metro Card (if you're staying more than a couple days) and ride it everywhere you can.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa and Nonni
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2014

Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The mattress, pillows, and bed linens made our sleeping too cozy and comfortable. Just what we needed to relax and then enjoy being right in the center of Times Square. The only negative was not having a children's channel like Sprout or Nick Jr. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Chevy's ---- excellent

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdog
Pacifica Ca
Jul 27, 2010

Fantastic getaway for Two people

this was our Wedding Anniversary Trip and the Westin at Time square on 43st was the best and the only thing that the MTA Needs to change in the NYC is the Signs in the Subways are out dated.The American Airline Experience has went down hill we always new more money got you better treatment but now the people in coach cant even get a blanket with out forking over 8.00 and you don't even get peanuts any more I wonder how much they saved on that? American '

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good Hotel

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, ca
Apr 3, 2011

times square

The Westin is located fairly centrally and is literally a block to two blocks from the subway stations. Alternatively, you can hail down a ton of cabs along 8th. While you'll have to subway or cab to reach the great eats of Greenwich, east village, and Brooklyn, it is within short walking distance for those wanting to catch a Broadway or off-Broadway show. The decor is clean and modern... No bed bugs here! The stay was on par with other Westin hotels that I've visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From JFK airport - a cab will cost you $51.50 ($45 flat fee + toll) plus tip. It's convenient and can take about an hr with traffic. It is a reasonable option if you have more than 1 passenger since you are not charged pp. Alternatively, you can pay $7.50 pp for an Airtrain + subway ticket and ride the airtrain to Jamaica station then transfer to the e line which stops a block from the hotel.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis Tn
Apr 22, 2009

I enjoyed the stay

Could not figure where to eat breakfast at the Hotel. Didn't matter-plenty of great places on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hollywood, FL.
Apr 17, 2011

Loved it!

Location was great. Room was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, even the pillows. I would choose this hotel next time I'm in NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have the streets memorized in Time Square so we used the GPS on the iPhone to get us to the locations of interest within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top