$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
422 reviews
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris & Brianna
Lewisville, TX
Sep 10, 2009

Awesome location, beautiful room

The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the price was excellent compared to others. No hot tub, but I took a hot bath every night after walking a ton. Check-in and check-out was no problem, the had a business center where I could check-in to my return flight and print boarding passes for free; that was really nice. We were on the 20th floor so we couldn't really hear any noise from the street. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway! There's a stop right on the corner by the hotel, and also another one at 42nd @ 7th. Your feet will thank you if you get a Metro Card (if you're staying more than a couple days) and ride it everywhere you can.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2009

Wonderful experience. Loved it!

Was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this hotel was. Great location to all Broadway theaters. Service was impecable, the concierge was most helpful, check-in and check-out was easy. The room itself, while small, was very comfortable and clean. The beds were super comfortable and loved the double shower head. Definately would stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would highly recommend the double-decker bus tours that take you around NYC. It proved to be a time saver as well as allowed you to see the maximum sights in a compressed time frame. This also proved to be a money saver because you would need to take taxis wherever you'd go without the hop-on, hop-off option that the bus tour provided. Highly recommend this feature.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
CT, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Five Star Comfort and Luxury

This was my family's second recent trip to NYC and each time we've selected The Westin New York at Times Square. The staff here is THE BEST- very welcoming and inviting. The rooms are immaculate, location is perfect, and the price can't be beat. My family and I plan on returning here for every trip back of ours to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hairdresser
Business
ohio
May 4, 2009

great place!

This place is right off times square and THE place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

THE BEST TIME IN NYC!

My husband and I came here since it was so cheap to just visit and party for the weekend. From the moment we came to the front entrance to the Westin and from the time that we left, we have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Westin in Time Sq. If you want a location where its conveniently located this hotel is definitely the one! Schulas and Bar 10 is def worth checking out. We took cabs everywhere and it was cheap for two people. The subway is great, but it was easier when we were drunk to grab cabs, since they are so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mandarin Hotels lobby bar has a great view, check it out!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Jul 13, 2009

OK Place

Just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robesonia, Pa
Mar 7, 2011

5 STAR STAY

Two day stay felt like two weeks. Very relaxing atmosphere. Staff very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond ca
Jun 24, 2011

Family gate away

In new York, we did a lot of site seeing and broadway shows. Great location. Nice staff. And beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton, OH
Oct 1, 2007

Great Location, wonderful room

The Westin in Times Square boasts a wonderful location, on 43rd street and 8th Avenue, so it's within walking distance of anything you can imagine in midtown Manhattan. The hotel staff are friendly, and the room is clean. The beds are amazing, as is the In-room television. The only bad factor is the Business Center. Most of the large hotels I have stayed at have had a free Business Center for guests. This one charges for internet access. One last thing, when you're coming into the hotel, make sure you have your room key out, since the security personnel will ask for it as you walk in. It's no real bother and it gives you a little extra safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tkts. A great service for discounted Day Of Performance tickets to Broadway shows. Its current location is on 46th between 8th and Broadway.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedda on a friend trip
Norway
May 11, 2014

Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful at all hours of the day. They met every request we had. We got free water brought up to the room, they carried a fridge up to the room minutes after we called for one etc. Also when we came home late at night there was security that checked our roomcard, which made us feel extra safe. There is also a big bus terminal and a subway station next to the hotel, so it's easy getting everywhere in the city. If you need someplace to stay, choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top