$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
300 reviews
Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor... See full review

  • rbhark
  • Aug 6, 2014
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom2boys2
Mississippi, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Wonderful vacation!

The staff at this hotel plus the comfort of the rooms made this an extraordinary experience! The rooms are large by New York standards and the down bedding was so inviting. The staff at this hotel were more than accomodating and even gave us an upgrade for free! Absolutely plan to stay here again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lion King is a must see!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleeslee
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

THE BEST TIME IN NYC!

My husband and I came here since it was so cheap to just visit and party for the weekend. From the moment we came to the front entrance to the Westin and from the time that we left, we have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Westin in Time Sq. If you want a location where its conveniently located this hotel is definitely the one! Schulas and Bar 10 is def worth checking out. We took cabs everywhere and it was cheap for two people. The subway is great, but it was easier when we were drunk to grab cabs, since they are so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mandarin Hotels lobby bar has a great view, check it out!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pianoplayer
NC
Mar 9, 2012

Great experience

Our room had beautiful view of the river. Exercise room convenient with up to date equipment. Staff very helpful with directions ,recommendations and reservations. Location was great. Walking distance to theaters. One block away from Times square- so protected from the bright lights and crowds but still close enough to have easy walk. Subway station just around corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elise24
Puerto Rico
Apr 11, 2012

Great Service

The service was just great and the location just the best at NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
denver77
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Apr 30, 2012

Awesome Hotel

Great location, staff was awesome. Great view. Perfect stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beauford's mom
Michigan
May 5, 2012

Great location

We have stayed in several hotels in mid-town and the Westin is by far the largest. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and L
Baton Rouge, LA
May 10, 2012

Great Location

Hotel was central to everything we wanted to do in Midtown. Room was great, quiet and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great Steak, try West Side Steakhouse just down the street on 10th Ave, between 43rd and 44th.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelatrix
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2012

great location near everything!

We stayed in an Atrium Club room and it was much more roomy than I had expected from an NYC hotel room. Everything was very close, including the subway, and we had no problems getting to everything we wanted to do. Times Square can be quite crowded, but it's easy enough to get away from that if it's not your thing. Our room was quiet and gave us a good home base for a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Heck's" Kitchen sounds like a terrible neighborhood, and at one time it might have been, but it is quite nice now and there are some fantastic little restaurants there, all very reasonably priced. Just a short walk from the hotel, away from Times Square.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vomama
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2012

Great locations, comfy beds and awesome shower

The Westin was a welcome respite after a long day of walking and battling crowds. It is centrally located 1 block off Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District allowing easy walking to all these attractions. However, walking into the hotel you wouldn't know you were in the heart of such a busy place as the interior is calming and peaceful. Our room was basic, but had the necessary comforts of a super comfortable bed, quiet hallways, and a strong, hot dual head shower that was just what we needed after a long day on our feet. We would definitely return and felt it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent pizza at John's Pizza around the corner from the hotel. It wasn't super crowded as I don't think it is a well known destination to all the tourists and was a great spot to try some real New York pizza.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sightseeing Weekend
Frisco, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Great Location / Great Hotel

We just returned from our 3 night stay and really enjoyed the Hotel. Everything was as we expected. We were able to check-in early and the room was perfect. Didn't need to call front desk for anything during our entire stay. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is within a couple minute walk to most shows you would want to see.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search