$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Great spot for Broadway

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for Times Square and Broadway Shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Hop-on Hop-off bus passes available through Grayline tours was an excellent way to get around the city, stop and see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr futch
Business
wilmington, nc
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel great location!

we had a wonderful stay at the westin times square..everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was a little small but very nice and exceptionally clean. loved it ...will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

remember most all broadway shows only have matinee shows on sundays and no shows on mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evad
Business
Cleveland, WI
Aug 21, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

very nice - we'd book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pitt
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2009

New York trip

I went to NY for leisure. The hotel was very good, the location is very convenient. The only bad thing about the hotel is the terrible internet service, I was shocked when I tried to access the internet and discovered that it is an extra-service. $14.99 per day is outrageous, a hotel like Westin should be ashamed for offering such an expensive internet service. Besides, all other good hotels offers free-internet access to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yums travel girl
Business
fayetteville, nc
Sep 13, 2009

G & A's excellent New York Adventure

We LOVED staying at the Westin...there is really nothing negative to say about our stay. It would have been nice to have more pillows but we didn't ask so that's our fault. We requested a late check out (and the staff was helpful) and then they kept our bags while we enjoyed a few more hours of the city until we left for the airport. Our trip was fantastic. We ate at Tavern on the Green, Apple Jacks, Carmines, Brooklyn Diner, Pigalle, Angelo's and all were fabulous. Plan ahead...we got tickets to Regis and Kelly, David Letterman (do not miss it!!!), Who Wants to Be a Millionaire and were in the crowd at Today. The museums were awesome but you need LOTS of time to do it right. If you don't have much time...the Guggenheim and MoMA is the two you should see. The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Museum of Natural History would take weeks if you were to really do it right. Empire State Building view was absolutely incredible and our carriage ride in Central Park was so romantic (but take it at dusk so you can still enjoy the scenery..we went at night and couldn't really see much but regardless, it was incredible.) The hotel's location was ideal. It was right in the midst of everything you want to see. I was a little worried that it would be noisy but not a bit...never were we disturbed. The bar in the hotel was quite nice and I wish we would have discovered it earlier. Great cocktails. Best pizza...Angelo's next door to the Ed Sullivan Theater...oh, and make sure you get a hotdog from a street vendor :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bagel shop across the street (Gormet New York)was really a great place to get breakfast. Pigalle (a couple of blocks from the hotel) was a wonderful French restaurant. Metro cafe was really delicious too...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shopper
Business
canfield, oh
Oct 20, 2009

new york city-westin time square awesome

We love to shop and new york city was just what we were hoping for. The hotel was in a great location, one block away from the main street in time square, but it was still close to all the action. The hotel room was very clean, big, and the beds were unbelievably comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCN
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location

Great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Hard to contact staff from the room with respect to concierge (calls not returned). Concierge staff at the desk was very helpful and informed. Room not appropriately stocked by room cleaning staff. After calling the front desk 3 times, a hair dryer was finally delivered and bathroom amenities were incomplete. None of this would deter me from staying here again, but these are just helpful comments for a hotel of this calibre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdog
Business
Pacifica Ca
Jul 27, 2010

Fantastic getaway for Two people

this was our Wedding Anniversary Trip and the Westin at Time square on 43st was the best and the only thing that the MTA Needs to change in the NYC is the Signs in the Subways are out dated.The American Airline Experience has went down hill we always new more money got you better treatment but now the people in coach cant even get a blanket with out forking over 8.00 and you don't even get peanuts any more I wonder how much they saved on that? American '

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJtheDJ
Business
Montreal CANADA
Mar 14, 2011

Elegant yet reasonable.

Fast check-in - the room was ready when we arrived at 11:00 am. Very nice lobby, lot's of comfortable seating, friendly clerks. The room was very well equipped, I-Mac, free wireless, large flat panel HD TV, large window overlooking 43rd street, comfortable bed, well equipped mini-bar and coffee maker, bright, clean washroom with lot's of fancy beauty products.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCELO
Business
MIAMI, FL
Apr 5, 2011

AMAZING!

HOTEL WAS IN THE PERFECT LOCATION...STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL, AS SOON AS THEY FOUND OUT I WAS THERE FOR A 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY THEY UPGRADED US TO A CORNER ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR! VERY CONVENIENT, GREAT SERVICE, WOULD DEFINETLY RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE THE SUBWAY AND EAT IN LITTLE ITALY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top