$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PanoramaUsa News Paper
Business
Windermere
Jan 20, 2015

Great Business Trip

Awesome. Hotel view , location and staff was great , nice place to Visit. Very close to the Subway on Metro Line 1. Our room was amazingly quiet and we were in the heart of Times Square. Beautiful room!! Loved it! Lots of places to eat nearby Don't forget to take advantage of the breakfast and evening complimentary food service. They go above and beyond when it comes to providing food for their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best...

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just me 0907
Friends
Houston
Jan 9, 2015

Best ever!!!

I absolutely loved it! location was perfect, staff was great. rooms were clean hotel was quiet and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XI C.
Friends
Worcester
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome NYC trip

everything is great. excellent location! They provide good food and kind services. also, it is located very close to time square. just 2 mins walk. you can get everything and go everywhere. highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millie W.
Family
los angeles
Apr 6, 2015

Business weekend

Perfect location. Easy to book & very convenient for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AD MONEY
Single
NYC
Aug 11, 2014

If you can afford it, DO IT!

Really nice location, great bed, TV and views, Would say a bit pricey but really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJSP
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great time!

Came to NY for a long July 4th weekend with another couple. The Westin was a perfect location, the staff was very accommodating, the rooms and hotel were clean, and the staff were friendly! We've already recommended this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sierra B.
Family
Mount Pleasant
Jul 20, 2015

Great girls trip

Convenient location and very helpful staff for all our needs. Great luxury was baggage service for the time after we checked out and hours before our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruddinva
Friends
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

Girls Trip to Broadway

Great hotel in the heart of Time Square. Most helpful staff, allowed early check-in & upgraded our room. Walking distance to all the shows & many nice restaurants. Have stayed here often when visiting NYC. Would recommend self parking at the garage right down from the Westin. It's a short walk, the Westin receives a discount & you save the cost of valet parking. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joaquin S.
Couples
Palm Springs
Aug 20, 2015

A great trip

it was a great stay first time for both of us.. the hotel was excellent at the center of everything... we would go back and stay at the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkdude
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 20, 2014

Great way to enjoy Manhattan

This is a great place to enjoy Manhattan. Just walking distance from Broadway. The hotel staff was top rate. They really go out of the way to make u feel important. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgio's for breakfast. Well worth the 1 mile walk!

Back to menu Return to top