$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
289 reviews
LOVED IT!

First time to NYC, dropping off my little sister at college! We arrived early and weren't sure if... See full review

  • Proud Older Sister
  • Nov 19, 2014
BEST HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE!!!!!!

What a great experience, It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the Westin helped make it great... See full review

  • TammyCan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

Policies and Fees
  • Starting 18 Sep 2014, the hotel will use Icon Parking (Advance Parking LLC) for valet and self-parking services. Valet parking fee for 24 Hours is $60 USD plus tax ($71.03 inclusive), while self-parking fee for 24 Hours is $40USD (incl. tax). For oversized vehicles, there is an additional charge of $10 USD for both parking services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (289)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 15, 2007

Awesome Hotel!!

The Westin in Time Square helped make our trip the best trip my family has ever taken. Everthing was right there. EVERYTHING!! The rooms were beautiful, clean, large, comfortable, and everyone in my family had a great view( We had more than one room). This is the only place I'll ever stay when I visit New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was adjacent to a theater, and Starbucks. Very close by were all sorts of restaurants, Banks & ATMs, News Stand, the Subway station, and all kinds of entertainment. This is a absolute GREAT place to stay!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Henderson, NV
Dec 27, 2008

Great Location

The Westin Times Square could not be in a better spot!! A short block to Times Square and you are at the heart of New York. We had a great view of the East River from our 8th Ave corner room, which was brilliant. The room was pleasant, but smallish, but this was to be expected. You could see Columbus Circle, 15 or so blocks away, which was a great sign that you could easily get to Central Park. The area felt secure enough, although 8th Ave is a little dodgy at night. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

At the heart of the Theatre District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario Canada
May 12, 2009

New York Trip

Great location,clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tai
Business
SF Bay Area
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hoetl

One of the trips that my wife and ever had! It was for our 20th Anniv. Cheap Ticket booked us the perfect trip. The location of the Westin was right where we wanted which was 1 block away from Time Square. I can highly recommend The Westin. Very clean and quite rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Best deals for sweatshirt, T-shirts etc... are on Canal St area. I also found several clothing stores and had bought 2 wool suites fitted for $400. Walk and shop around. I would highly recommend getting tickets for attractions in advance due to long lines or being sold out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Location/Service

Hotel is located in great location; friendly and professional service; very clean room and comfy beds. Will definately stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Room service kind of pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Great spot for Broadway

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for Times Square and Broadway Shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Hop-on Hop-off bus passes available through Grayline tours was an excellent way to get around the city, stop and see the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr futch
Business
wilmington, nc
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel great location!

we had a wonderful stay at the westin times square..everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was a little small but very nice and exceptionally clean. loved it ...will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

remember most all broadway shows only have matinee shows on sundays and no shows on mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evad
Business
Cleveland, WI
Aug 21, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

very nice - we'd book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pitt
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2009

New York trip

I went to NY for leisure. The hotel was very good, the location is very convenient. The only bad thing about the hotel is the terrible internet service, I was shocked when I tried to access the internet and discovered that it is an extra-service. $14.99 per day is outrageous, a hotel like Westin should be ashamed for offering such an expensive internet service. Besides, all other good hotels offers free-internet access to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yums travel girl
Business
fayetteville, nc
Sep 13, 2009

G & A's excellent New York Adventure

We LOVED staying at the Westin...there is really nothing negative to say about our stay. It would have been nice to have more pillows but we didn't ask so that's our fault. We requested a late check out (and the staff was helpful) and then they kept our bags while we enjoyed a few more hours of the city until we left for the airport. Our trip was fantastic. We ate at Tavern on the Green, Apple Jacks, Carmines, Brooklyn Diner, Pigalle, Angelo's and all were fabulous. Plan ahead...we got tickets to Regis and Kelly, David Letterman (do not miss it!!!), Who Wants to Be a Millionaire and were in the crowd at Today. The museums were awesome but you need LOTS of time to do it right. If you don't have much time...the Guggenheim and MoMA is the two you should see. The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Museum of Natural History would take weeks if you were to really do it right. Empire State Building view was absolutely incredible and our carriage ride in Central Park was so romantic (but take it at dusk so you can still enjoy the scenery..we went at night and couldn't really see much but regardless, it was incredible.) The hotel's location was ideal. It was right in the midst of everything you want to see. I was a little worried that it would be noisy but not a bit...never were we disturbed. The bar in the hotel was quite nice and I wish we would have discovered it earlier. Great cocktails. Best pizza...Angelo's next door to the Ed Sullivan Theater...oh, and make sure you get a hotdog from a street vendor :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bagel shop across the street (Gormet New York)was really a great place to get breakfast. Pigalle (a couple of blocks from the hotel) was a wonderful French restaurant. Metro cafe was really delicious too...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top