$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
300 reviews
Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor... See full review

  • rbhark
  • Aug 6, 2014
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 300
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aventurer
McAllen, TX
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect location

We had a wounderful time at the Westin Time Square. It is very close to all the broadway shows. The location is great and the veiws from the hotel are amazing. It is close to the subway and bus stops. The personnel is very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your hop on hop off ticket and never use a taxi unless you go to the airport.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Boston
Boston
Jun 23, 2014

Great location!

Great location! Rooms were nice, good size. Within walking distance to some great restaurants & shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hedda on a friend trip
Norway
May 11, 2014

Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was beautiful and the staff was very helpful at all hours of the day. They met every request we had. We got free water brought up to the room, they carried a fridge up to the room minutes after we called for one etc. Also when we came home late at night there was security that checked our roomcard, which made us feel extra safe. There is also a big bus terminal and a subway station next to the hotel, so it's easy getting everywhere in the city. If you need someplace to stay, choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsyee
Bergenfield, New Jersey
May 5, 2014

18th birthday

My dad booked a premium deluxe suite at the westin for my 18th birthday. I went with 3 of my friends and it was great. Great restaurant, a little pricey though Awesome views we were on the 36th floor and looked down on Madame tusseds I got a complimentary birthday cake The room is much bigger than photographed Very fast check out Overall great experience and service, I even became a member of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin Hyatt
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Excellent hotel for a Valentines Weekend

The hotel and room exceeded my expectations. My specific room was unavailable and the hotel upgraded me to a larger room free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanewells
Raleigh, North Carolina
Feb 19, 2014

Great ny hotel

Met my old college roommate for a weekend of catching up while shopping, eating, and enjoying the city. Great location. Fun trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vmndv
NC
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Great experience, excellent location in Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square, Broadway Theaters, Restaurants

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeli
China
Sep 16, 2013

Good location

This hotel location is good, the room is fine in general, but it air conditioner quite noisy, room a little bit small but it is ok. We never touch the mini bar but they charged us USD5.44 AS REFRESHMENT CENTER,the reception told us we maybe consume water or drinks, but we never have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Teachers
Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2013

Girls trip to New York

The location of the hotel is great! It was very clean, and staff was wonderful. We were able to be upgraded to a super view out our window overlooking the Hudson River. Walking distance to shows and Time Square. Safe area and well light. A street of great restaurants was not far away and we enjoyed trying them out. It was more expensive than we could have afforded with our own families. But, with four girls we could share the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grey Line bus tours. We bought a 2 day pass for $48 a piece and the seller on the corner threw in extra days. We just went to the Greyline office to make sure it was real and it was. So we had bus transportation and sight seeing our whole time for the same piece. 2 day price for 5 days. It was a great way to see the city. The street sellers can add incentives to their ticket selling. Don't buy on line or at office.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle with friends
Minneapolis MN
May 21, 2013

Westin Times Square

Perfect location near Times Square. Comfortable beds and bedding. Informative staff. Perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the editor will not allow profanity. 'The opposite of Heaven's' Kitchen is just a short walk away. Many options to choose from.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search